Company registration number 04556945 (England and Wales)
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
ANNUAL REPORT AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
Affinia
19th Floor
1 Westfield Avenue
London
E20 1HZ
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
COMPANY INFORMATION
Directors
S R Smith
K A Maher
Secretary
D England
Company number
04556945
Registered office
Nova South
160 Victoria Street
London
United Kingdom
SW1E 5LB
Auditor
Affinia (Stratford)
19th Floor
1 Westfield Avenue
London
E20 1HZ
Bankers
HSBC UK Bank plc.
1 Centernary Square
Birmingham
B1 1HQ
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
CONTENTS
Page
Strategic report
1 - 2
Directors' report
3
Directors' responsibilities statement
4
Independent auditor's report
5 - 8
Profit and loss account
9
Balance sheet
11
Statement of changes in equity
12
Notes to the financial statements
13 - 25
The following pages do not form part of the financial statements
Detailed profit and loss account
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
STRATEGIC REPORT
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 1 -

The directors present the strategic report for the year ended 31 December 2025.

Fair review of the business

The directors consider turnover, net profit/(loss) before tax, and net assets to be the key measures of financial performance

 

 

 

31-Dec-25

 

31-Dec-24

 

% Change

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Turnover

 

15,448,403

 

18,657,554

 

-17.20%

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Profit/(Loss) before tax

 

(7,080,616)

 

(1,980,070)

 

202.17%

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Net (Liabilities/Assets)

 

(1,968,795)

 

4,970,946

 

-122.91%

 

Principal risks and uncertainties

Liquidity risk

Whilst loans due to other group companies are repayable within one year, it is expected that the loans will be renewed on similar terms. The ultimate parent company has confi rmed it will provide support, should it be needed, for at least twelve months from the date of approval of the financial statements, to enable the Company to meet its liabilities as they fall due. The directors are satisfied to place reliance on this support, having considered the ultimate parent company's financial performance, its cash, current assets and available borrowing facilities available in making their assessment of the ultimate parent company's support available.

Interest rate risk

The financing loans are set at interest rates linked to SOFR (Secured Overnight Financing Rate). The Company is therefore exposed to risks that interest costs may fluctuate as a result of changes in SOFR.

Impairment risk

The operations of subsidiary companies may produce lower than expected profits, or losses. Such lower profits or losses may result in the value of those subsidiaries falling below the recorded cost of investment in those companies, requiring an impairment cost to be recognised.

 

From the perspective of the Company any other risks and uncertainties not disclosed above are integrated with the principal risks of the Group and are not managed separately by the Company. The principal risks of the Group are disclosed in the financial statements of the ultimate controlling parent Motorola Solutions, Inc. Accordingly, the principal risks and uncertainties of the Group, which include those of the Company not disclosed above, are discussed in the Group's annual report which does not form part of this report.

Key Performance Indicators

The key performance indicators are considered to be turnover and profit before tax. These are detailed in the fair review of the business. The director consider that these KPIs have been met.

Other Key Performance Indicators

The directors consider there to be no other performance indicators.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
STRATEGIC REPORT (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 2 -
Going Concern

The Directors have sought a letter of support from the ultimate parent company, Motorola Solutions, Inc. The ultimate parent company has confirmed support, should it be needed, for at least twelve months from the date of approval of these financial statements, to ensure the Company can meet its liabilities as they fall due. The directors have considered the ultimate parent company's financial performance, its cash, current assets and available borrowing facilities, having made appropriate enquiries and inspecting the latest available financial information, in making their assessment of the ultimate parent company's support available.

 

The directors consider that the financial resources available to the Company, together with the ultimate parent company support, will be sufficient for the Company to meet its operational needs for the foreseeable future or at least twelve months from the date of approval of these financial statements. Accordingly, the going concern basis has been adopted in preparing these financial statements.

On behalf of the board

S R Smith
Director
7 September 2026
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
DIRECTORS' REPORT
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 3 -

The directors present their annual report and financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025.

Principal activities

The principal activity of the company continued to be that of the design and manufacture of surveillance and security systems.

Results and dividends

The results for the year are set out on page 9.

No ordinary dividends were paid. The directors do not recommend payment of a final dividend.

Directors

The directors who held office during the year and up to the date of signature of the financial statements were as follows:

S R Smith
K A Maher
Auditor

In accordance with the company's articles, a resolution proposing that Affinia (Stratford) be reappointed as auditor of the company will be put at a General Meeting.

Statement of disclosure to auditor

So far as each person who was a director at the date of approving this report is aware, there is no relevant audit information of which the company’s auditor is unaware. Additionally, the directors individually have taken all the necessary steps that they ought to have taken as directors in order to make themselves aware of all relevant audit information and to establish that the company’s auditor is aware of that information.

On behalf of the board
S R Smith
Director
7 September 2026
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
DIRECTORS' RESPONSIBILITIES STATEMENT
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 4 -

The directors are responsible for preparing the annual report and the financial statements in accordance with applicable law and regulations.

Company law requires the directors to prepare financial statements for each financial year. Under that law the directors have elected to prepare the financial statements in accordance with United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting Practice (United Kingdom Accounting Standards and applicable law). Under company law, the directors must not approve the financial statements unless they are satisfied that they give a true and fair view of the state of affairs of the company and of the profit or loss of the company for that period.

In preparing these financial statements, the directors are required to:

The directors are responsible for keeping adequate accounting records that are sufficient to show and explain the company’s transactions and disclose with reasonable accuracy at any time the financial position of the company and enable them to ensure that the financial statements comply with the Companies Act 2006. They are also responsible for safeguarding the assets of the company and hence for taking reasonable steps for the prevention and detection of fraud and other irregularities.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
INDEPENDENT AUDITOR'S REPORT
TO THE MEMBERS OF SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
- 5 -
Opinion

We have audited the financial statements of Silent Sentinel Limited (the 'company') for the year ended 31 December 2025 which comprise the profit and loss account, the statement of comprehensive income, the balance sheet, the statement of changes in equity and notes to the financial statements, including significant accounting policies. The financial reporting framework that has been applied in their preparation is applicable law and United Kingdom Accounting Standards, including Financial Reporting Standard 102 The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland (United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting Practice).

In our opinion the financial statements:

Basis for opinion

We conducted our audit in accordance with International Standards on Auditing (UK) (ISAs (UK)) and applicable law. Our responsibilities under those standards are further described in the Auditor's responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements section of our report. We are independent of the group and parent company in accordance with the ethical requirements that are relevant to our audit of the financial statements in the UK, including the FRC’s Ethical Standard, and we have fulfilled our other ethical responsibilities in accordance with these requirements. We believe that the audit evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our opinion.

Conclusions relating to going concern

In auditing the financial statements, we have concluded that the directors' use of the going concern basis of accounting in the preparation of the financial statements is appropriate.

 

Based on the work we have performed, we have not identified any material uncertainties relating to events or conditions that, individually or collectively, may cast significant doubt on the company's ability to continue as a going concern for a period of at least twelve months from when the financial statements are authorised for issue.

 

Our responsibilities and the responsibilities of the directors with respect to going concern are described in the relevant sections of this report.

Other information

The other information comprises the information included in the annual report other than the financial statements and our auditor's report thereon. The directors are responsible for the other information contained within the annual report. Our opinion on the financial statements does not cover the other information and, except to the extent otherwise explicitly stated in our report, we do not express any form of assurance conclusion thereon. Our responsibility is to read the other information and, in doing so, consider whether the other information is materially inconsistent with the financial statements or our knowledge obtained in the course of the audit, or otherwise appears to be materially misstated. If we identify such material inconsistencies or apparent material misstatements, we are required to determine whether this gives rise to a material misstatement in the financial statements themselves. If, based on the work we have performed, we conclude that there is a material misstatement of this other information, we are required to report that fact.

 

We have nothing to report in this regard.

Opinions on other matters prescribed by the Companies Act 2006

In our opinion, based on the work undertaken in the course of our audit:

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
INDEPENDENT AUDITOR'S REPORT
TO THE MEMBERS OF SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED (CONTINUED)
- 6 -
Matters on which we are required to report by exception

In the light of the knowledge and understanding of the company and its environment obtained in the course of the audit, we have not identified material misstatements in the strategic report or the directors' report.

 

We have nothing to report in respect of the following matters in relation to which the Companies Act 2006 requires us to report to you if, in our opinion:

Responsibilities of directors

As explained more fully in the directors' responsibilities statement, the directors are responsible for the preparation of the financial statements and for being satisfied that they give a true and fair view, and for such internal control as the directors determine is necessary to enable the preparation of financial statements that are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error. In preparing the financial statements, the directors are responsible for assessing the company's ability to continue as a going concern, disclosing, as applicable, matters related to going concern and using the going concern basis of accounting unless the directors either intend to liquidate the company or to cease operations, or have no realistic alternative but to do so.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
INDEPENDENT AUDITOR'S REPORT
TO THE MEMBERS OF SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED (CONTINUED)
- 7 -
Auditor's responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements

Our objectives are to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the financial statements as a whole are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error, and to issue an auditor’s report that includes our opinion. Reasonable assurance is a high level of assurance, but is not a guarantee that an audit conducted in accordance with ISAs (UK) will always detect a material misstatement when it exists. Misstatements can arise from fraud or error and are considered material if, individually or in the aggregate, they could reasonably be expected to influence the economic decisions of users taken on the basis of these financial statements.

 

Irregularities, including fraud, are instances of non-compliance with laws and regulations. We design procedures in line with our responsibilities, outlined above, to detect material misstatements in respect of irregularities, including fraud. The extent to which our procedures are capable of detecting irregularities, including fraud, is detailed below.

 

The extent to which the audit was considered capable of detecting irregularities including fraud

Our approach to identifying and assessing the risks of material misstatement in respect of irregularities, including fraud and non-compliance with laws and regulations, was as follows:

 

 

We assessed the susceptibility of the company’s financial statements to material misstatement, including obtaining an understanding of how fraud might occur, by:

 

 

To address the risk of fraud through management bias and override of controls, we:

 

 

In response to the risk of irregularities and non-compliance with laws and regulations, we designed procedures which included, but were not limited to:

 

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
INDEPENDENT AUDITOR'S REPORT
TO THE MEMBERS OF SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED (CONTINUED)
- 8 -

There are inherent limitations in our audit procedures described above. The more removed that laws and

regulations are from financial transactions, the less likely it is that we would become aware of non-compliance.

Auditing standards also limit the audit procedures required to identify non-compliance with laws and regulations

to enquiry of directors and other management and the inspection of regulatory and legal correspondence, if any.

 

Material misstatements that arise due to fraud can be harder to detect than those that arise from error as they

may involve deliberate concealment or collusion.

 

A further description of our responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements is located on the Financial

Reporting Council’s website at: http://www.frc.org.uk/auditorsresponsibilities. This description forms part of our

auditor’s report.

Use of our report

This report is made solely to the company's members, as a body, in accordance with Chapter 3 of Part 16 of the Companies Act 2006. Our audit work has been undertaken so that we might state to the company's members those matters we are required to state to them in an auditor's report and for no other purpose. To the fullest extent permitted by law, we do not accept or assume responsibility to anyone other than the company and the company's members as a body, for our audit work, for this report, or for the opinions we have formed.

Mark Middleton (Senior Statutory Auditor)
For and on behalf of Affinia (Stratford), Statutory Auditor
Chartered Accountants
19th Floor
1 Westfield Avenue
London
E20 1HZ
8 September 2026
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
PROFIT AND LOSS ACCOUNT
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 9 -
Year ended
Period ended
31 December
31 December
2025
2024
Notes
£
£
Turnover
3
15,448,803
18,657,554
Cost of sales
(15,243,447)
(14,515,754)
Gross profit
205,356
4,141,800
Administrative expenses
(6,961,267)
(6,143,258)
Other operating income
-
0
77,643
Operating loss
4
(6,755,911)
(1,923,815)
Interest receivable and similar income
7
13,263
441
Interest payable and similar expenses
8
(337,968)
(56,696)
Loss before taxation
(7,080,616)
(1,980,070)
Tax on loss
9
140,875
-
0
Loss for the financial year
(6,939,741)
(1,980,070)

The profit and loss account has been prepared on the basis that all operations are continuing operations.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
STATEMENT OF COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 10 -
Year ended
Period ended
31 December
31 December
2025
2024
£
£
Loss for the year
(6,939,741)
(1,980,070)
Other comprehensive income
-
-
Total comprehensive income for the year
(6,939,741)
(1,980,070)
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
BALANCE SHEET
AS AT 31 DECEMBER 2025
31 December 2025
- 11 -
2025
2024
Notes
£
£
£
£
Fixed assets
Intangible assets
10
1,243,767
1,492,394
Tangible assets
11
615,573
704,937
1,859,340
2,197,331
Current assets
Stocks
12
4,906,455
3,865,828
Debtors
13
11,432,087
4,498,294
Cash at bank and in hand
413,177
570,945
16,751,719
8,935,067
Creditors: amounts falling due within one year
14
(20,550,828)
(6,161,452)
Net current (liabilities)/assets
(3,799,109)
2,773,615
Total assets less current liabilities
(1,939,769)
4,970,946
Provisions for liabilities
Deferred tax liability
15
29,026
-
0
(29,026)
-
Net (liabilities)/assets
(1,968,795)
4,970,946
Capital and reserves
Called up share capital
17
1,110
1,110
Other reserves
2,801,053
2,801,053
Profit and loss reserves
(4,770,958)
2,168,783
Total equity
(1,968,795)
4,970,946

These financial statements have been prepared in accordance with the provisions relating to medium-sized companies.

The financial statements were approved by the board of directors and authorised for issue on 7 September 2026 and are signed on its behalf by:
S R Smith
Director
Company registration number 04556945 (England and Wales)
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN EQUITY
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 12 -
Share capital
Capital contribution
Profit and loss reserves
Total
£
£
£
£
Balance at 1 November 2023
1,110
-
4,148,853
4,149,963
Period ended 31 December 2024:
Loss and total comprehensive income
-
-
(1,980,070)
(1,980,070)
Capital contribution for the year
-
2,801,053
-
0
2,801,053
Balance at 31 December 2024
1,110
2,801,053
2,168,783
4,970,946
Year ended 31 December 2025:
Loss and total comprehensive income
-
-
(6,939,741)
(6,939,741)
Balance at 31 December 2025
1,110
2,801,053
(4,770,958)
(1,968,795)
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 13 -
1
Accounting policies
Company information

Silent Sentinel Limited is a private company limited by shares incorporated in England and Wales. The registered office is Nova South, 160 Victoria Street, London, United Kingdom, SW1E 5LB.

1.1
Reporting period

In the prior period, the company changed the reporting date to be in line with ultimate parent company, Motorola Solutions International Holding Limited, resulting in a 14-month reporting period. Thus the comparative amounts presented in the financial statements represent a 14-month period and are therefore not entirely comparable with the current 12-month period.

1.2
Basis of preparation

These financial statements have been prepared in accordance with FRS 102 “The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland” (“FRS 102”) and the requirements of the Companies Act 2006.

The financial statements are prepared in sterling, which is the functional currency of the company. Monetary amounts in these financial statements are rounded to the nearest £.

The financial statements have been prepared under the historical cost convention. The principal accounting policies adopted are set out below.

This company is a qualifying entity for the purposes of FRS 102, being a member of a group where the parent of that group prepares publicly available consolidated financial statements, including this company, which are intended to give a true and fair view of the assets, liabilities, financial position and profit or loss of the group. The company has therefore taken advantage of exemptions from the following disclosure requirements:

 

 

The financial statements of the company are consolidated in the financial statements of Motorola Solutions, Inc. Copies of the financial statements of the above company may be obtained from Motorola Solutions, Inc., 500W. Monroe Street Chicago, Illinois 60661, U.S.A. Alternatively, they may be viewed at investors.motorolasolutions.com.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
1
Accounting policies
(Continued)
- 14 -
1.3
Going concern

The Directors have sought a letter of support from the ultimate parent company, Motorola Solutions, Inc. The ultimate parent company has confirmed support, should it be needed, for at least truetwelve months from the date of approval of these financial statements, to ensure the Company can meet its liabilities as they fall due. The directors have considered the ultimate parent company's financial performance, its cash, current assets and available borrowing facilities, having made appropriate enquiries and inspecting the latest available financial information, in making their assessment of the ultimate parent company's support available.

 

The directors consider that the financial resources available to the Company, together with the ultimate parent company support, will be sufficient for the Company to meet its operational needs for no less than twelve months subsequent from the date of approval of these financial statements. Accordingly, the going concern basis has been adopted in preparing these financial statements.

1.4
Revenue

Revenue is measured at the fair value of the consideration received or receivable and represents amounts receivable for service supplied, stated net of discounts, returns, and value-added taxes.

The company recognises revenue when the significant risks and rewards of ownership of the goods have passed to the buyer (usually on dispatch of the goods); the amount can be reliably measured; it is probable that the economic benefits associated with the transaction will flow to the entity and the costs incurred or to be incurred in repects of the transaction can be measured reliably. The company bases its estimate of return on historical results, taking into consideration the type of customer, the type of transaction, and the specifics of each arrangement.

The nature, timing of satisfaction of performance obligations and significant payment terms of the company's major sources of revenue are as follows:

Revenue from contracts for the provision of professional services is recognised by reference to the stage of completion when the stage of completion, costs incurred and costs to complete can be estimated reliably. The stage of completion is calculated by comparing costs incurred, mainly in relation to contractual hourly staff rates and materials, as a proportion of total costs. Where the outcome cannot be estimated reliably, revenue is recognised only to the extent of the expenses recognised that it is probable will be recovered.

 

The obligation under the standard warranty to repair or replace faulty products lies with Silent Sentinel Limited. Payments by customers are made following delivery of the goods and then issuance of sales invoice, under the pre-agreed credit terms.

1.5
Research and development expenditure

Research expenditure is written off against profits in the year in which it is incurred. Identifiable development expenditure is capitalised to the extent that the technical, commercial and financial feasibility can be demonstrated.

1.6
Intangible fixed assets - goodwill

Goodwill represents the excess of the cost of acquisition of unincorporated businesses over the fair value of net assets acquired. It is initially recognised as an asset at cost and is subsequently measured at cost less accumulated amortisation and accumulated impairment losses. Goodwill is considered to have a finite useful life and is amortised on a systematic basis over its expected life, which is 5 years.

 

For the purposes of impairment testing, goodwill is allocated to the cash-generating units expected to benefit from the acquisition. Cash-generating units to which goodwill has been allocated are tested for impairment at least annually, or more frequently when there is an indication that the unit may be impaired. If the recoverable amount of the cash-generating unit is less than the carrying amount of the unit, the impairment loss is allocated first to reduce the carrying amount of any goodwill allocated to the unit and then to the other assets of the unit pro-rata on the basis of the carrying amount of each asset in the unit.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
1
Accounting policies
(Continued)
- 15 -
1.7
Intangible fixed assets other than goodwill

Intangible assets acquired separately from a business are recognised at cost and are subsequently measured at cost less accumulated amortisation and accumulated impairment losses.

 

Intangible assets acquired on business combinations are recognised separately from goodwill at the acquisition date where it is probable that the expected future economic benefits that are attributable to the asset will flow to the entity and the fair value of the asset can be measured reliably; the intangible asset arises from contractual or other legal rights; and the intangible asset is separable from the entity.

Amortisation is recognised so as to write off the cost or valuation of assets less their residual values over their useful lives on the following bases:

Development costs
20% straight line
1.8
Tangible fixed assets

Tangible fixed assets are initially measured at cost and subsequently measured at cost or valuation, net of depreciation and any impairment losses.

Depreciation is recognised so as to write off the cost or valuation of assets less their residual values over their useful lives on the following bases:

Leasehold improvements
10% straight line
Plant and equipment
10% straight line
Fixtures and fittings
10% straight line

The gain or loss arising on the disposal of an asset is determined as the difference between the sale proceeds and the carrying value of the asset, and is credited or charged to profit or loss.

1.9
Impairment of fixed assets

At each reporting period end date, the company reviews the carrying amounts of its tangible and intangible assets to determine whether there is any indication that those assets have suffered an impairment loss. If any such indication exists, the recoverable amount of the asset is estimated in order to determine the extent of the impairment loss (if any). Where it is not possible to estimate the recoverable amount of an individual asset, the company estimates the recoverable amount of the cash-generating unit to which the asset belongs.

Recoverable amount is the higher of fair value less costs to sell and value in use. In assessing value in use, the estimated future cash flows are discounted to their present value using a pre-tax discount rate that reflects current market assessments of the time value of money and the risks specific to the asset for which the estimates of future cash flows have not been adjusted. If the recoverable amount of an asset (or cash-generating unit) is estimated to be less than its carrying amount, the carrying amount of the asset (or cash-generating unit) is reduced to its recoverable amount. An impairment loss is recognised immediately in profit or loss, unless the relevant asset is carried at a revalued amount, in which case the impairment loss is treated as a revaluation decrease.

Recognised impairment losses are reversed if, and only if, the reasons for the impairment loss have ceased to apply. Where an impairment loss subsequently reverses, the carrying amount of the asset (or cash-generating unit) is increased to the revised estimate of its recoverable amount, but so that the increased carrying amount does not exceed the carrying amount that would have been determined had no impairment loss been recognised for the asset (or cash-generating unit) in prior years. A reversal of an impairment loss is recognised immediately in profit or loss, unless the relevant asset is carried at a revalued amount, in which case the reversal of the impairment loss is treated as a revaluation increase.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
1
Accounting policies
(Continued)
- 16 -
1.10
Stocks

Stocks are stated at the lower of cost and estimated selling price less costs to complete and sell. Cost comprises direct materials and, where applicable, direct labour costs and those overheads that have been incurred in bringing the stocks to their present location and condition.

 

Stocks held for distribution at no or nominal consideration are measured at the lower of cost and replacement cost, adjusted where applicable for any loss of service potential.

At each reporting date, an assessment is made for impairment. Any excess of the carrying amount of stocks over its estimated selling price less costs to complete and sell is recognised as an impairment loss in profit or loss. Reversals of impairment losses are also recognised in profit or loss.

1.11
Cash and cash equivalents

Cash and cash equivalents are basic financial assets and include cash in hand, deposits held at call with banks, other short-term liquid investments with original maturities of three months or less, and bank overdrafts.

1.12
Financial instruments

The company has elected to apply the provisions of Section 11 ‘Basic Financial Instruments’ and Section 12 ‘Other Financial Instruments Issues’ of FRS 102 to all of its financial instruments.

 

Financial instruments are recognised in the company's balance sheet when the company becomes party to the contractual provisions of the instrument.

 

Financial assets and liabilities are offset, with the net amounts presented in the financial statements, when there is a legally enforceable right to set off the recognised amounts and there is an intention to settle on a net basis or to realise the asset and settle the liability simultaneously.

Basic financial assets

Basic financial assets, which include debtors and cash and bank balances, are initially measured at transaction price including transaction costs and are subsequently carried at amortised cost using the effective interest method unless the arrangement constitutes a financing transaction, where the transaction is measured at the present value of the future receipts discounted at a market rate of interest. Financial assets classified as receivable within one year are not amortised.

Other financial assets

Other financial assets, including investments in equity instruments which are not subsidiaries, associates or joint ventures, are initially measured at fair value, which is normally the transaction price. Such assets are subsequently carried at fair value and the changes in fair value are recognised in profit or loss, except that investments in equity instruments that are not publicly traded and whose fair values cannot be measured reliably are measured at cost less impairment.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
1
Accounting policies
(Continued)
- 17 -
Impairment of financial assets

Financial assets, other than those held at fair value through profit and loss, are assessed for indicators of impairment at each reporting end date.

 

Financial assets are impaired where there is objective evidence that, as a result of one or more events that occurred after the initial recognition of the financial asset, the estimated future cash flows have been affected. If an asset is impaired, the impairment loss is the difference between the carrying amount and the present value of the estimated cash flows discounted at the asset’s original effective interest rate. The impairment loss is recognised in profit or loss.

 

If there is a decrease in the impairment loss arising from an event occurring after the impairment was recognised, the impairment is reversed. The reversal is such that the current carrying amount does not exceed what the carrying amount would have been, had the impairment not previously been recognised. The impairment reversal is recognised in profit or loss.

Derecognition of financial assets

Financial assets are derecognised only when the contractual rights to the cash flows from the asset expire or are settled, or when the company transfers the financial asset and substantially all the risks and rewards of ownership to another entity, or if some significant risks and rewards of ownership are retained but control of the asset has transferred to another party that is able to sell the asset in its entirety to an unrelated third party.

Classification of financial liabilities

Financial liabilities and equity instruments are classified according to the substance of the contractual arrangements entered into. An equity instrument is any contract that evidences a residual interest in the assets of the company after deducting all of its liabilities.

Basic financial liabilities

Basic financial liabilities, including creditors, bank loans, loans from fellow group companies and preference shares that are classified as debt, are initially recognised at transaction price unless the arrangement constitutes a financing transaction, where the debt instrument is measured at the present value of the future payments discounted at a market rate of interest. Financial liabilities classified as payable within one year are not amortised.

 

Debt instruments are subsequently carried at amortised cost, using the effective interest rate method.

 

Trade creditors are obligations to pay for goods or services that have been acquired in the ordinary course of business from suppliers. Amounts payable are classified as current liabilities if payment is due within one year or less. If not, they are presented as non-current liabilities. Trade creditors are recognised initially at transaction price and subsequently measured at amortised cost using the effective interest method.

Other financial liabilities

Derivatives, including interest rate swaps and forward foreign exchange contracts, are not basic financial instruments. Derivatives are initially recognised at fair value on the date a derivative contract is entered into and are subsequently re-measured at their fair value. Changes in the fair value of derivatives are recognised in profit or loss in finance costs or finance income as appropriate, unless hedge accounting is applied and the hedge is a cash flow hedge.

 

Debt instruments that do not meet the conditions in FRS 102 paragraph 11.9 are subsequently measured at fair value through profit or loss. Debt instruments may be designated as being measured at fair value through profit or loss to eliminate or reduce an accounting mismatch or if the instruments are measured and their performance evaluated on a fair value basis in accordance with a documented risk management or investment strategy.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
1
Accounting policies
(Continued)
- 18 -
Derecognition of financial liabilities

Financial liabilities are derecognised when the company’s contractual obligations expire or are discharged or cancelled.

1.13
Equity instruments

Equity instruments issued by the company are recorded at the proceeds received, net of transaction costs. Dividends payable on equity instruments are recognised as liabilities once they are no longer at the discretion of the company.

1.14
Taxation

The tax expense represents the sum of the tax currently payable and deferred tax.

Current tax

The tax currently payable is based on taxable profit for the year. Taxable profit differs from net profit as reported in the profit and loss account because it excludes items of income or expense that are taxable or deductible in other years and it further excludes items that are never taxable or deductible. The company’s liability for current tax is calculated using tax rates that have been enacted or substantively enacted by the reporting end date.

Deferred tax

Deferred tax liabilities are generally recognised for all timing differences and deferred tax assets are recognised to the extent that it is probable that they will be recovered against the reversal of deferred tax liabilities or other future taxable profits. Such assets and liabilities are not recognised if the timing difference arises from goodwill or from the initial recognition of other assets and liabilities in a transaction that affects neither the tax profit nor the accounting profit.

The carrying amount of deferred tax assets is reviewed at each reporting end date and reduced to the extent that it is no longer probable that sufficient taxable profits will be available to allow all or part of the asset to be recovered. Deferred tax is calculated at the tax rates that are expected to apply in the period when the liability is settled or the asset is realised. Deferred tax is charged or credited in the profit and loss account, except when it relates to items charged or credited directly to equity, in which case the deferred tax is also dealt with in equity. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are offset when the company has a legally enforceable right to offset current tax assets and liabilities and the deferred tax assets and liabilities relate to taxes levied by the same tax authority.

1.15
Employee benefits

The costs of short-term employee benefits are recognised as a liability and an expense, unless those costs are required to be recognised as part of the cost of stock or fixed assets.

 

The cost of any unused holiday entitlement is recognised in the period in which the employee’s services are received.

 

Termination benefits are recognised immediately as an expense when the company is demonstrably committed to terminate the employment of an employee or to provide termination benefits.

1.16
Retirement benefits

Payments to defined contribution retirement benefit schemes are charged as an expense as they fall due.

1.17
Leases
As lessee

Rentals payable under operating leases, including any lease incentives received, are charged to profit or loss on a straight line basis over the term of the relevant lease except where another more systematic basis is more representative of the time pattern in which economic benefits from the leases asset are consumed.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
1
Accounting policies
(Continued)
- 19 -
1.18

Capital Contributions

Where the company receives a capital contribution from its parent or ultimate parent company, the contribution is recognised directly in equity as it represents a transaction with the owner that does not require repayment. Capital contributions are recorded at the fair value of the assets or cash received at the date of contribution.

 

If the contribution is in the form of a non-cash asset, the asset is recognised at its fair value with a corresponding credit to equity. No income is recognised in the profit and loss account as a result of capital contributions.

2
Judgements and key sources of estimation uncertainty

In the application of the company’s accounting policies, the directors are required to make judgements, estimates and assumptions about the carrying amount of assets and liabilities that are not readily apparent from other sources. The estimates and associated assumptions are based on historical experience and other factors that are considered to be relevant. Actual results may differ from these estimates.

 

The estimates and underlying assumptions are reviewed on an ongoing basis. Revisions to accounting estimates are recognised in the period in which the estimate is revised where the revision affects only that period, or in the period of the revision and future periods where the revision affects both current and future periods.

Critical judgements

The following judgements (apart from those involving estimates) have had the most significant effect on amounts recognised in the financial statements.

Bad Debt Provision

A bad debt provision has been included in respect of multiple contracts. The year end debtor has been compared to monies recovered post year end, with a remaining balance being provided for as there is uncertainty regarding its recoverability.

Stock provision

The company holds inventory that may be subject to impairments due to various factors, including trading restrictions imposed by suppliers or customers. In determining the recoverable value of inventory, management exercises judgment to assess whether any items are no longer saleable or usable. As a result of these restrictions, certain stock items may become obsolete or unsellable. Where applicable, a provision has been made to reflect the lower of the cost or net realisable value of the inventory, in accordance with FRS102. The amount of the provision is based on management's best estimate of the impact of these restrictions and any potential obsolescence, with regular reviews to ensure that the carrying value of stock remains appropriate.

3
Turnover and other revenue
2025
2024
£
£
Turnover analysed by class of business
Tunover
15,448,803
18,657,554
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
3
Turnover and other revenue
(Continued)
- 20 -
2025
2024
£
£
Turnover analysed by geographical market
United Kingdom
572,178
822,187
United States
11,981,284
3,158,665
Europe
656,717
11,038,554
Rest of the world
2,238,624
3,638,148
15,448,803
18,657,554
2025
2024
£
£
Other revenue
Interest income
13,263
441
4
Operating loss
2025
2024
Operating loss for the year is stated after charging:
£
£
Exchange losses
233,559
8,142
Research and development costs
7,135
-
Depreciation of tangible fixed assets
128,022
182,986
(Profit)/loss on disposal of tangible fixed assets
-
269,058
Amortisation of intangible assets
483,893
528,375
Operating lease charges
114,766
134,954
5
Auditor's remuneration
2025
2024
Fees payable to the company's auditor and associates:
£
£
For audit services
Audit of the financial statements of the company
28,500
15,000
6
Directors' remuneration
2025
2024
£
£
Remuneration for qualifying services
-
0
447,856
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
6
Directors' remuneration
(Continued)
- 21 -
Remuneration disclosed above include the following amounts paid to the highest paid director:
2025
2024
£
£

As total directors' remuneration was less than £200,000 in the current year, no disclosure is provided for that year.

7
Interest receivable and similar income
2025
2024
£
£
Interest income
Other interest income
13,263
441
8
Interest payable and similar expenses
2025
2024
£
£
Interest on financial liabilities measured at amortised cost
Interest on bank overdrafts and loans
337,968
49,272
Other finance costs
Interest on finance leases and hire purchase contracts
-
7,424
337,968
56,696
9
Taxation
2025
2024
£
£
Current tax
Adjustments in respect of prior periods
(111,849)
-
0
Deferred tax
Origination and reversal of timing differences
(29,026)
-
0
Total tax credit
(140,875)
-
0
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
9
Taxation
(Continued)
- 22 -

The actual (credit)/charge for the year can be reconciled to the expected credit for the year based on the profit or loss and the standard rate of tax as follows:

2025
2024
£
£
Loss before taxation
(7,080,616)
(1,980,070)
Expected tax credit based on the standard rate of corporation tax in the UK of 25% (2024: 25%)
(1,770,154)
(495,018)
Effects of:
Unutilised tax losses carried forward
1,629,279
495,018
Taxation credit in the financial statements
(140,875)
-
10
Intangible fixed assets
Goodwill
Development costs
Total
£
£
£
Cost
At 1 January 2025
351,193
2,303,119
2,654,312
Additions
-
0
235,266
235,266
At 31 December 2025
351,193
2,538,385
2,889,578
Amortisation and impairment
At 1 January 2025
351,193
810,725
1,161,918
Amortisation charged for the year
-
0
483,893
483,893
At 31 December 2025
351,193
1,294,618
1,645,811
Carrying amount
At 31 December 2025
-
0
1,243,767
1,243,767
At 31 December 2024
-
0
1,492,394
1,492,394
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 23 -
11
Tangible fixed assets
Leasehold improvements
Plant and equipment
Fixtures and fittings
Total
£
£
£
£
Cost
At 1 January 2025
365,882
1,808,133
138,093
2,312,108
Additions
-
0
38,658
-
0
38,658
At 31 December 2025
365,882
1,846,791
138,093
2,350,766
Depreciation and impairment
At 1 January 2025
188,340
1,297,979
120,852
1,607,171
Depreciation charged in the year
36,588
87,719
3,715
128,022
At 31 December 2025
224,928
1,385,698
124,567
1,735,193
Carrying amount
At 31 December 2025
140,954
461,093
13,526
615,573
At 31 December 2024
177,542
510,154
17,241
704,937
12
Stocks
2025
2024
£
£
Work in progress
1,343,101
558,374
Finished goods and goods for resale
3,563,354
3,307,454
4,906,455
3,865,828
13
Debtors
2025
2024
Amounts falling due within one year:
£
£
Trade debtors
1,704,096
4,235,530
Corporation tax recoverable
93,565
-
0
Amounts owed by group undertakings
8,891,279
-
0
Other debtors
261,944
237,034
Prepayments and accrued income
481,203
25,730
11,432,087
4,498,294
SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 24 -
14
Creditors: amounts falling due within one year
2025
2024
£
£
Trade creditors
3,352,473
5,070,699
Amounts owed to group undertakings
16,965,604
785,692
Corporation tax
-
0
62,236
Other creditors
133,239
220,172
Accruals and deferred income
99,512
22,653
20,550,828
6,161,452
15
Deferred taxation

The following are the major deferred tax liabilities and assets recognised by the company:

Liabilities
Liabilities
2025
2024
Balances:
£
£
Accelerated capital allowances
29,026
-
2025
Movements in the year:
£
Liability at 1 January 2025
-
Charge to profit or loss
29,026
Liability at 31 December 2025
29,026
16
Retirement benefit schemes
2025
2024
Defined contribution schemes
£
£
Charge to profit or loss in respect of defined contribution schemes
-
34,499

The company operates a defined contribution pension scheme for all qualifying employees. The assets of the scheme are held separately from those of the company in an independently administered fund.

SILENT SENTINEL LIMITED
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025
- 25 -
17
Share capital
2025
2024
2025
2024
Ordinary share capital
Number
Number
£
£
Issued and fully paid
Odinary Shares of £1 each
1,000
1,000
1,000
1,000
Ordinary Shares B of £1 each
110
110
110
110
1,110
1,110
1,110
1,110
18
Operating lease commitments
As lessee

At the reporting end date the company had outstanding commitments for future minimum lease payments under non-cancellable operating leases, which fall due as follows:

2025
2024
£
£
Within 1 year
82,500
90,000
Years 2-5
-
0
82,500
82,500
172,500
19
Related party transactions
Transactions with related parties

As permitted by FRS102 the company is exempt from disclosing transactions with wholly owned group members

20
Ultimate controlling party

The company is a wholly owned subsidiary of The Silent Sentinel Group Limited whose registered office is Nova South, 160 Victoria Street, London, United Kingdom, SW1E 5LB.

Motorola Solutions International Holding Limited is the immediate parent company, registered office Nova South, 160 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5LB. The ultimate controlling party by virtue of shareholding in the parent company is Motorola Solutions Inc., incorporated in the U.S.A., at 500 W Monroe Street, Chicago, Illinois 60661.

 

The only group into which this company is consolidated is Motorola Solutions, Inc.. Copies of the financial statements of the above company may be obtained from Motorola Solutions, Inc., 500W. Monroe Street Chicago, Illinois 60661, U.S.A. Alternatively, they may be viewed at investors.motorolasolutions.com.

2025-12-312025-01-01falsefalsefalseCCH SoftwareCCH Accounts Production 2026.200S R SmithK A MaherD England0045569452025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:Director12025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:Director22025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:CompanySecretary12025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:RegisteredOffice2025-01-012025-12-31045569452025-12-31045569452023-11-012024-12-3104556945core:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2023-11-012024-12-3104556945core:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:IntangibleAssetsOtherThanGoodwill2025-12-3104556945core:IntangibleAssetsOtherThanGoodwill2024-12-3104556945core:Goodwill2025-12-3104556945core:DevelopmentCostsCapitalisedDevelopmentExpenditure2025-12-3104556945core:Goodwill2024-12-3104556945core:DevelopmentCostsCapitalisedDevelopmentExpenditure2024-12-31045569452024-12-3104556945core:WithinOneYear2025-12-3104556945core:WithinOneYear2024-12-3104556945core:CurrentFinancialInstrumentscore:WithinOneYear2025-12-3104556945core:CurrentFinancialInstrumentscore:WithinOneYear2024-12-3104556945core:ShareCapital2025-12-3104556945core:ShareCapital2024-12-3104556945core:OtherMiscellaneousReserve2025-12-3104556945core:OtherMiscellaneousReserve2024-12-3104556945core:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2025-12-3104556945core:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2024-12-3104556945core:ShareCapital2023-10-3104556945core:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2023-10-3104556945core:ShareCapitalOrdinaryShareClass12025-12-3104556945core:ShareCapitalOrdinaryShareClass12024-12-3104556945core:ShareCapitalOrdinaryShareClass22025-12-3104556945core:ShareCapitalOrdinaryShareClass22024-12-3104556945core:ShareCapitalOrdinaryShares2025-12-3104556945core:ShareCapitalOrdinaryShares2024-12-3104556945core:Goodwill2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:IntangibleAssetsOtherThanGoodwill2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:DevelopmentCostsCapitalisedDevelopmentExpenditure2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:LeaseholdImprovements2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:PlantMachinery2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:FurnitureFittings2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:UKTax2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:UKTax2023-11-012024-12-3104556945core:Goodwill2024-12-3104556945core:DevelopmentCostsCapitalisedDevelopmentExpenditure2024-12-31045569452024-12-3104556945core:Goodwillcore:ExternallyAcquiredIntangibleAssets2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:DevelopmentCostsCapitalisedDevelopmentExpenditurecore:ExternallyAcquiredIntangibleAssets2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:ExternallyAcquiredIntangibleAssets2025-01-012025-12-3104556945core:LeaseholdImprovements2024-12-3104556945core:PlantMachinery2024-12-3104556945core:FurnitureFittings2024-12-3104556945core:LeaseholdImprovements2025-12-3104556945core:PlantMachinery2025-12-3104556945core:FurnitureFittings2025-12-3104556945core:LeaseholdImprovements2024-12-3104556945core:PlantMachinery2024-12-3104556945core:FurnitureFittings2024-12-3104556945core:CurrentFinancialInstruments2025-12-3104556945core:CurrentFinancialInstruments2024-12-3104556945bus:OrdinaryShareClass12025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:OrdinaryShareClass22025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:OrdinaryShareClass12025-12-3104556945bus:OrdinaryShareClass12024-12-3104556945bus:OrdinaryShareClass22025-12-3104556945bus:OrdinaryShareClass22024-12-3104556945bus:AllOrdinaryShares2025-12-3104556945bus:AllOrdinaryShares2024-12-3104556945core:BetweenTwoFiveYears2025-12-3104556945core:BetweenTwoFiveYears2024-12-3104556945bus:PrivateLimitedCompanyLtd2025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:FRS1022025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:Audited2025-01-012025-12-3104556945bus:FullAccounts2025-01-012025-12-31xbrli:purexbrli:sharesiso4217:GBP