IRIS Accounts Production v26.2.0.496 12435904 Board of Directors 31.12.25 1.1.25 31.12.25 31.12.25 Medium entities These accounts have been prepared in accordance with the provisions applicable to companies subject to the medium-sized companies regime. true true true false true true false false false true true false Ordinary 0 iso4217:GBPiso4217:USDiso4217:EURxbrli:sharesxbrli:pureutr:tonnesutr:kWh124359042024-12-31124359042025-12-31124359042025-01-012025-12-31124359042023-12-31124359042024-01-012024-12-31124359042024-12-3112435904ns15:EnglandWales2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns14:PoundSterling2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Director12025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Consolidated2025-12-3112435904ns10:ConsolidatedGroupCompanyAccounts2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:PrivateLimitedCompanyLtd2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Consolidatedns10:MediumEntities2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Consolidatedns10:Audited2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:SmallCompaniesRegimeForDirectorsReport2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:SmallCompaniesRegimeForAccounts2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Consolidated2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Consolidatedns10:Medium-sizedCompaniesRegimeForDirectorsReport2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Consolidatedns10:Medium-sizedCompaniesRegimeForAccounts2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:FullAccounts2025-01-012025-12-311243590412025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:OrdinaryShareClass12025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Director22025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:RegisteredOffice2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns10:Consolidated2024-01-012024-12-3112435904ns5:CurrentFinancialInstruments2025-12-3112435904ns5:CurrentFinancialInstruments2024-12-3112435904ns5:Non-currentFinancialInstruments2025-12-3112435904ns5:Non-currentFinancialInstruments2024-12-3112435904ns5:ShareCapital2025-12-3112435904ns5:ShareCapital2024-12-3112435904ns5:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2025-12-3112435904ns5:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2024-12-3112435904ns5:ShareCapital2023-12-3112435904ns5:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2023-12-3112435904ns5:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2024-01-012024-12-3112435904ns5:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns5:NetGoodwill2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns5:IntangibleAssetsOtherThanGoodwill2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns5:LandBuildingsns5:OwnedOrFreeholdAssets2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns5:FurnitureFittings2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns5:MotorVehicles2025-01-012025-12-3112435904ns5:WithinOneYearns5:CurrentFinancialInstruments2025-12-3112435904ns5:WithinOneYearns5:CurrentFinancialInstruments2024-12-3112435904ns10:OrdinaryShareClass12025-12-3112435904ns5:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses2024-12-31
REGISTERED NUMBER: 12435904 (England and Wales)




















Group Strategic Report, Report of the Directors and

Consolidated Financial Statements

for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

for

Ivymax Ltd

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)






Contents of the Consolidated Financial Statements
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025




Page

Company Information 1

Group Strategic Report 2

Report of the Directors 3

Report of the Independent Auditors 4

Consolidated Income Statement 8

Consolidated Other Comprehensive Income 9

Consolidated Balance Sheet 10

Company Balance Sheet 11

Consolidated Statement of Changes in Equity 12

Company Statement of Changes in Equity 13

Consolidated Cash Flow Statement 14

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements 15


Ivymax Ltd

Company Information
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025







DIRECTORS: D Singh
Mrs N K Brar





REGISTERED OFFICE: Suite B
Blackdown House
Blackbrook Park Avenue
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 2PX





REGISTERED NUMBER: 12435904 (England and Wales)

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Group Strategic Report
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

The directors present their strategic report of the company and the group for the year ended 31 December 2025.

REVIEW OF BUSINESS
The performance of the group during the financial year and the results of those operations can be found on page 8 of the financial statements. The directors believe that the results for the year are satisfactory.

The group's overall aim to increase shareholder value and the directors intend to continue with the strategy of achieving sustainable growth in the future.

Key performance Indicators
The group made an operating profit before interest of £15,311 (2024: £89,709).

2025 2024

Gross Profit (%) 34.03% 35.15% Gross profit / Turnover


The directors are of the opinion that, given the straightforward nature of the business, further analysis using key performance indicators is not necessary for an understanding of the development, performance or position of the group.

PRINCIPAL RISKS AND UNCERTAINTIES
The principal risks and uncertainties facing the group are in relation to the group as a whole and include the following:

1) The impact of current economic conditions on consumer spending levels: the Group operates in an industry which is impacted by consumer spending levels. Ivymax Hotels Group operates in a variety of markets including corporate, leisure, conference and functions. This usually provides the Group with adequate sheltering from the impact of any drop in consumer spending levels.

2) Debtors: the company maintains strong relationships with its key customers and has established credit control parameters. Appropriate credit terms are agreed with key customers and these are closely monitored. The group's exposure to bad debts as a result was minimal.

3) Competitive risk: the company operates in competitive markets. Facilities developments by competitors could adversely affect the group. The group's focus on quality and standards together with the continual investment in its facilities reduces the possible effect of any action by any single competitor.

4) Political risk: the situation in Ukraine with rising prices in the period since March 2022 for oil and gas and in Iran since March 2026 has affected the UK and Europe particularly not to mention globally and the directors have taken steps since to mitigate its costs accordingly.

The financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, as explained in note 3 to the financial statements.

FUTURE DEVELOPMENTS
The group is continuing to support the development of the facilities offered by the group in the coming year to achieve continued growth.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD:





D Singh - Director


25 August 2026

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Report of the Directors
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

The directors present their report with the financial statements of the company and the group for the year ended 31 December 2025.

PRINCIPAL ACTIVITY
The principal activity of the group in the year under review was that of a hotelier.

DIVIDENDS
No dividends will be distributed for the year ended 31 December 2025.

DIRECTORS
The directors shown below have held office during the whole of the period from 1 January 2025 to the date of this report.

D Singh
Mrs N K Brar

STATEMENT OF DIRECTORS' RESPONSIBILITIES
The directors are responsible for preparing the Group Strategic Report, the Report of the Directors and the financial statements in accordance with applicable law and regulations.

Company law requires the directors to prepare financial statements for each financial year. Under that law the directors have elected to prepare the financial statements in accordance with United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting Practice (United Kingdom Accounting Standards and applicable law). Under company law the directors must not approve the financial statements unless they are satisfied that they give a true and fair view of the state of affairs of the company and the group and of the profit or loss of the group for that period. In preparing these financial statements, the directors are required to:

- select suitable accounting policies and then apply them consistently;
- make judgements and accounting estimates that are reasonable and prudent;
- prepare the financial statements on the going concern basis unless it is inappropriate to presume that the company will continue in business.

The directors are responsible for keeping adequate accounting records that are sufficient to show and explain the company's and the group's transactions and disclose with reasonable accuracy at any time the financial position of the company and the group and enable them to ensure that the financial statements comply with the Companies Act 2006. They are also responsible for safeguarding the assets of the company and the group and hence for taking reasonable steps for the prevention and detection of fraud and other irregularities.

STATEMENT AS TO DISCLOSURE OF INFORMATION TO AUDITORS
So far as the directors are aware, there is no relevant audit information (as defined by Section 418 of the Companies Act 2006) of which the group's auditors are unaware, and each director has taken all the steps that he or she ought to have taken as a director in order to make himself or herself aware of any relevant audit information and to establish that the group's auditors are aware of that information.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD:





D Singh - Director


25 August 2026

Report of the Independent Auditors to the Members of
Ivymax Ltd

Opinion
We have audited the financial statements of Ivymax Ltd (the 'parent company') and its subsidiaries (the 'group') for the year ended 31 December 2025 which comprise the Consolidated Income Statement, Consolidated Other Comprehensive Income, Consolidated Balance Sheet, Company Balance Sheet, Consolidated Statement of Changes in Equity, Company Statement of Changes in Equity, Consolidated Cash Flow Statement and Notes to the Financial Statements, including a summary of significant accounting policies. The financial reporting framework that has been applied in their preparation is applicable law and United Kingdom Accounting Standards, including Financial Reporting Standard 102 'The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland' (United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting Practice).

In our opinion the financial statements:
-give a true and fair view of the state of the group's and of the parent company affairs as at 31 December 2025 and of the group's loss for the year then ended;
-have been properly prepared in accordance with United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting Practice; and
-have been prepared in accordance with the requirements of the Companies Act 2006.

Basis for opinion
We conducted our audit in accordance with International Standards on Auditing (UK) (ISAs (UK)) and applicable law. Our responsibilities under those standards are further described in the Auditors' responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements section of our report. We are independent of the group in accordance with the ethical requirements that are relevant to our audit of the financial statements in the UK, including the FRC's Ethical Standard, and we have fulfilled our other ethical responsibilities in accordance with these requirements. We believe that the audit evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our opinion.

Conclusions relating to going concern
In auditing the financial statements, we have concluded that the directors' use of the going concern basis of accounting in the preparation of the financial statements is appropriate.

Based on the work we have performed, we have not identified any material uncertainties relating to events or conditions that, individually or collectively, may cast significant doubt on the group's and the parent company's ability to continue as a going concern for a period of at least twelve months from when the financial statements are authorised for issue.

Our responsibilities and the responsibilities of the directors with respect to going concern are described in the relevant sections of this report.

Other information
The directors are responsible for the other information. The other information comprises the information in the Group Strategic Report and the Report of the Directors, but does not include the financial statements and our Report of the Auditors thereon.

Our opinion on the financial statements does not cover the other information and, except to the extent otherwise explicitly stated in our report, we do not express any form of assurance conclusion thereon.

In connection with our audit of the financial statements, our responsibility is to read the other information and, in doing so, consider whether the other information is materially inconsistent with the financial statements or our knowledge obtained in the audit or otherwise appears to be materially misstated. If we identify such material inconsistencies or apparent material misstatements, we are required to determine whether this gives rise to a material misstatement in the financial statements themselves. If, based on the work we have performed, we conclude that there is a material misstatement of this other information, we are required to report that fact. We have nothing to report in this regard.

Opinions on other matters prescribed by the Companies Act 2006
In our opinion, based on the work undertaken in the course of the audit:
- the information given in the Group Strategic Report and the Report of the Directors for the financial year for which the financial statements are prepared is consistent with the financial statements; and
- the Group Strategic Report and the Report of the Directors have been prepared in accordance with applicable legal requirements.

Report of the Independent Auditors to the Members of
Ivymax Ltd


Matters on which we are required to report by exception
In the light of the knowledge and understanding of the group and the parent company and its environment obtained in the course of the audit, we have not identified material misstatements in the Group Strategic Report or the Report of the Directors.

We have nothing to report in respect of the following matters where the Companies Act 2006 requires us to report to you if, in our opinion:
- adequate accounting records have not been kept by the parent company, or returns adequate for our audit have not been received from branches not visited by us; or
- the parent company financial statements are not in agreement with the accounting records and returns; or
- certain disclosures of directors' remuneration specified by law are not made; or
- we have not received all the information and explanations we require for our audit.

Responsibilities of directors
As explained more fully in the Statement of Directors' Responsibilities set out on page three, the directors are responsible for the preparation of the financial statements and for being satisfied that they give a true and fair view, and for such internal control as the directors determine necessary to enable the preparation of financial statements that are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error.

In preparing the financial statements, the directors are responsible for assessing the group's and the parent company's ability to continue as a going concern, disclosing, as applicable, matters related to going concern and using the going concern basis of accounting unless the directors either intend to liquidate the group or the parent company or to cease operations, or have no realistic alternative but to do so.

Report of the Independent Auditors to the Members of
Ivymax Ltd


Auditors' responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements
Our objectives are to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the financial statements as a whole are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error, and to issue a Report of the Auditors that includes our opinion. Reasonable assurance is a high level of assurance, but is not a guarantee that an audit conducted in accordance with ISAs (UK) will always detect a material misstatement when it exists. Misstatements can arise from fraud or error and are considered material if, individually or in the aggregate, they could reasonably be expected to influence the economic decisions of users taken on the basis of these financial statements.

The extent to which our procedures are capable of detecting irregularities, including fraud is detailed below:

Capability of the audit in detecting irregularities, including fraud
Based on our understanding of the Group and industry, we identified that the principal risks of non-compliance with laws and regulations related to health and safety, employment law and company legislation, and we considered the extent to which non-compliance might have a material effect on the financial statements of the Group. We also considered those laws and regulations that have a direct impact on the preparation of the financial statements such as the Companies Act 2006 and taxation legislation. We evaluated management's incentives and opportunities for fraudulent manipulation of the financial statements (including the risk of override of controls), and determined that the principal risks were related to posting inappropriate journal entries to increase revenue or reduce expenditure, and management bias in accounting estimates and judgemental areas of the financial statements. Audit procedures performed by the audit engagement team included:

-
Discussions with management, including consideration of known or suspected instances of
non-compliance with laws and regulations and fraud;
-
Understanding of management's internal controls designed to prevent and detect irregularities,
and fraud;
-
Reviewing the Group's legal costs to check for non-compliance with laws and regulations and
fraud;
- Review of tax compliance with the involvement of our tax specialists in the audit;
-
Designing audit procedures to incorporate unpredictability around the nature, timing or extent of
our testing of expenses;
- Testing transactions entered into outside of the normal course of the Group's business; and
-
Identifying and testing journal entries, in particular any journal entries with fraud characteristics
such as journals with round numbers.

There are inherent limitations in the audit procedures described above and the further removed non-compliance with laws and regulations is from the events and transactions reflected in the financial statements, the less likely we would become aware of it. Also, the risk of not detecting a material misstatement due to fraud is higher than the risk of not detecting one resulting from error, as fraud may involve deliberate concealment by, for example, forgery or intentional misrepresentations, or through collusion.

A further description of our responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements is located on the Financial Reporting Council's website at www.frc.org.uk/auditorsresponsibilities. This description forms part of our Report of the Auditors.

Report of the Independent Auditors to the Members of
Ivymax Ltd


Use of our report
This report is made solely to the company's members, as a body, in accordance with Chapter 3 of Part 16 of the Companies Act 2006. Our audit work has been undertaken so that we might state to the company's members those matters we are required to state to them in a Report of the Auditors and for no other purpose. To the fullest extent permitted by law, we do not accept or assume responsibility to anyone other than the company and the company's members as a body, for our audit work, for this report, or for the opinions we have formed.




David Black (Senior Statutory Auditor)
for and on behalf of Sumer Auditco Limited
Statutory Auditor
Chartered Accountants
Suite B, Blackdown House
Blackbrook Park Avenue
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 2PX

1 September 2026

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Consolidated
Income Statement
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

2025 2024
Notes £    £   

TURNOVER 4,393,333 4,685,105

Cost of sales 2,898,336 3,038,432
GROSS PROFIT 1,494,997 1,646,673

Administrative expenses 1,479,686 1,556,966
OPERATING PROFIT 5 15,311 89,707


Interest payable and similar expenses 6 471,766 209,772
LOSS BEFORE TAXATION (456,455 ) (120,065 )

Tax on loss 7 (3,617 ) 27,386
LOSS FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR (452,838 ) (147,451 )
Loss attributable to:
Owners of the parent (452,838 ) (147,451 )

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Consolidated
Other Comprehensive Income
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

2025 2024
Notes £    £   

LOSS FOR THE YEAR (452,838 ) (147,451 )


OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME - -
TOTAL COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
FOR THE YEAR

(452,838

)

(147,451

)

Total comprehensive income attributable to:
Owners of the parent (452,838 ) (147,451 )

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Consolidated Balance Sheet
31 December 2025

2025 2024
Notes £    £    £    £   
FIXED ASSETS
Intangible assets 9 - -
Tangible assets 10 7,915,975 8,095,393
Investments 11 - -
7,915,975 8,095,393

CURRENT ASSETS
Stocks 12 23,176 47,547
Debtors 13 599,971 490,181
Cash at bank and in hand 146,381 304,026
769,528 841,754
CREDITORS
Amounts falling due within one year 14 3,200,291 846,088
NET CURRENT LIABILITIES (2,430,763 ) (4,334 )
TOTAL ASSETS LESS CURRENT
LIABILITIES

5,485,212

8,091,059

CREDITORS
Amounts falling due after more than one
year

15

(3,880,005

)

(6,566,418

)

PROVISIONS FOR LIABILITIES 20 (31,423 ) (35,039 )
NET ASSETS 1,573,784 1,489,602

CAPITAL AND RESERVES
Called up share capital 21 100 100
Retained earnings 22 1,573,684 1,489,502
SHAREHOLDERS' FUNDS 1,573,784 1,489,602

The financial statements were approved by the Board of Directors and authorised for issue on 25 August 2026 and were signed on its behalf by:





D Singh - Director


Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Company Balance Sheet
31 December 2025

2025 2024
Notes £    £    £    £   
FIXED ASSETS
Intangible assets 9 - -
Tangible assets 10 - -
Investments 11 1,476,625 939,605
1,476,625 939,605

CURRENT ASSETS
Debtors 13 4,975,518 5,195,779
Cash at bank 392 162,608
4,975,910 5,358,387
CREDITORS
Amounts falling due within one year 14 326,920 415,103
NET CURRENT ASSETS 4,648,990 4,943,284
TOTAL ASSETS LESS CURRENT
LIABILITIES

6,125,615

5,882,889

CREDITORS
Amounts falling due after more than one
year

15

3,880,006

4,165,086
NET ASSETS 2,245,609 1,717,803

CAPITAL AND RESERVES
Called up share capital 21 100 100
Retained earnings 22 2,245,509 1,717,703
SHAREHOLDERS' FUNDS 2,245,609 1,717,803

Company's loss for the financial year (9,214 ) (8,837 )

The financial statements have been prepared in accordance with the provisions applicable to companies subject to the small companies regime.

The financial statements were approved by the Board of Directors and authorised for issue on 25 August 2026 and were signed on its behalf by:





D Singh - Director


Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Consolidated Statement of Changes in Equity
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

Called up
share Retained Total
capital earnings equity
£    £    £   
Balance at 1 January 2024 100 697,548 697,648

Changes in equity
Total comprehensive income - (147,451 ) (147,451 )
Fair value adjustment to
directors' loan (note 15) - 939,405 939,405
Balance at 31 December 2024 100 1,489,502 1,489,602

Changes in equity
Total comprehensive income - (452,838 ) (452,838 )
Fair value adjustment to
directors' loan (note 15) - 537,020 537,020
Balance at 31 December 2025 100 1,573,684 1,573,784

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Company Statement of Changes in Equity
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

Called up
share Retained Total
capital earnings equity
£    £    £   
Balance at 1 January 2024 100 787,135 787,235

Changes in equity
Total comprehensive income - (8,837 ) (8,837 )
Fair value adjustment to
directors' loan (note 15) - 939,405 939,405
Balance at 31 December 2024 100 1,717,703 1,717,803

Changes in equity
Total comprehensive income - (9,214 ) (9,214 )
Fair value adjustment to
directors' loan (note 15) - 537,020 537,020
Balance at 31 December 2025 100 2,245,509 2,245,609

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Consolidated Cash Flow Statement
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

2025 2024
Notes £    £   
Cash flows from operating activities
Cash generated from operations 26 386,502 (60,030 )
Interest paid (154,908 ) (103,078 )
Interest element of hire purchase
payments paid

-

(2,203

)
Net cash from operating activities 231,594 (165,311 )

Cash flows from investing activities
Purchase of tangible fixed assets (117,466 ) (128,669 )
Sale of tangible fixed assets 37,993 -
Net cash from investing activities (79,473 ) (128,669 )

Cash flows from financing activities
New bank loans in year - 2,525,000
Bank Loan repayments in year (108,284 ) (55,914 )
HP capital repayments in year (51,482 ) (14,276 )
Amount withdrawn by directors (150,000 ) (2,229,930 )
Net cash from financing activities (309,766 ) 224,880

Decrease in cash and cash equivalents (157,645 ) (69,100 )
Cash and cash equivalents at
beginning of year

27

304,026

373,126

Cash and cash equivalents at end of
year

27

146,381

304,026

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

1. STATUTORY INFORMATION

Ivymax Ltd is a private company, limited by shares , registered in England and Wales. The company's registered number and registered office address can be found on the General Information page.

The presentation currency of the financial statements is the Pound Sterling (£).


The company's principal place of business is Avisford Park Hotel, Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, West Sussex BN18 0LS.

2. STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE

The financial statements of the Group have been prepared in compliance with United Kingdom Accounting Standards, including Financial Reporting Standard 102, "The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland ("FRS 102") and the Companies Act 2006.

3. ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Basis of preparing the financial statements
The financial statements have been prepared under the historical cost convention.

Going Concern
The company is part of a hotel group. During the period 2023 to 2025 the group has been carrying out a major hotel refurbishment programme. Therefore, profitability has been temporarily reduced during this period. Banking facilities across the group were renewed in May 2024 and after considering the working capital and other requirements of the group for at least 12 months from the anticipated date of signing the financial statements the directors are satisfied that the group and company will be able to meet its liabilities as they fall due. Therefore, the financial statements have been prepared on the going concern basis which assumes that the group and company will continue in operational existence for the foreseeable future.

Basis of consolidation
The consolidated financial statements include the financial statements of the company and its subsidiary undertakings made up to 31 December 2025. Unless the merger accounting method is permitted by FRS 102, the purchase method has been adopted. Under this method, the results of the subsidiary undertakings acquired or disposed of in the year are included in the consolidated income statement from the date of acquisition or up to the date of disposal.

The cost of the business combination is measured at the aggregate of the fair values (at the date of exchange) of assets given, liabilities incurred or assumed, and equity instruments issued by the Group in exchange for control of the acquiree, plus costs directly attributable to the business combination. Any excess of the cost of the business combination over the Group’s interest in the net fair value of the identifiable assets and liabilities is recognised as goodwill. For the purpose of impairment testing, the goodwill acquired in a business combination is allocated, on acquisition date, to the cash generating units that are expected to benefit from the synergies of the combination.

Related party exemption
The company has taken advantage of exemption, under the terms of Financial Reporting Standard 102 'The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland', not to disclose related party transactions with wholly owned subsidiaries within the group.

Transactions between group entities which have been eliminated on consolidation are not disclosed within the financial statements.

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

3. ACCOUNTING POLICIES - continued

Turnover
Turnover is recognised when the significant risks and rewards of the goods and services provided are transferred to the buyer, the amount of turnover can be measured reliably and it is probable that the economic benefits associated with the rendering transaction will flow to the group.

Turnover represents the total invoice value, excluding value added tax, of sales made during the year.

Turnover for the group comprises of the following streams:

1) Sale of goods - Turnover from the sale of food and beverages is recognised at the point of sale.

2) Rendering of services - Turnover from room sales and other guest services is recognised when rooms are occupied and as services are provided.

Goodwill
Goodwill, being the amount paid in connection with the acquisition of a business in 2022 has been fully amortised.

Intangible assets
Patents and licences, in connection with the acquisition of a business in 2022, have been amortised over their estimated useful life of one year.

Tangible fixed assets
Depreciation is provided at the following annual rates in order to write off each asset over its estimated useful life.
Freehold property - 2% on straight line basis
Fixtures and fittings - 25% on reducing balance
Motor vehicles - 25% on reducing balance

Freehold Land is not depreciated.

All fixed assets are initially recorded at cost. Expenditures incurred after the fixed assets have been put into operation, such as repairs and maintenance and overhaul costs, are normally charged to the profit and loss account in the period in which the costs are incurred. In situations where it can be clearly demonstrated that the expenditures have resulted in an increase in the future economic benefits expected to be obtained from the use of the item of property and equipment beyond its originally assessed standard of performance, the expenditures are capitalised as an additional cost of property and equipment.

Subsequent additions and major components
Subsequent costs are included in the asset's carrying amount or recognised as a separate asset, as appropriate, only when it is probable that economic benefits associated with the item will flow to the company and the cost can be measured reliably.

The carrying amount of any replaced component is derecognised. Major components are treated as a separate asset when they have significantly different patterns of consumption of economic benefits and are depreciated separately over their useful lives.

Derecognition
Tangible assets are derecognised on disposal or when no future economic benefits are expected. On disposal, the difference between the net disposal proceeds and the carrying amount is recognised in profit or loss.

Stocks
Stocks are valued at the lower of cost and net realisable value, after making due allowance for obsolete and slow moving items.

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

3. ACCOUNTING POLICIES - continued

Financial instruments
Financial assets
Basic financial assets, including trade and other debtors, cash and bank balances, are initially recognised at transaction price, unless the arrangement constitutes a financing transaction, where the transaction is measured at the present value of the future receipts discounted at a market rate of interest.

Such assets are subsequently carried at amortised cost using the effective interest method.

Financial assets are derecognised when:
a) the contractual rights to the cash flows from the asset expire or are settled, or
b) substantially all the risks and rewards of the ownership of the asset are transferred to another party, or
c) the asset has been transferred to another party who has the practical ability to unilaterally sell the asset to an unrelated third party without imposing additional restrictions.

Financial liabilities
Basic financial liabilities, including trade and other creditors and bank loans and overdrafts, are initially recognised at transaction price, unless the arrangement constitutes a financing transaction, where the debt instrument is measured at the present value of the future receipts discounted at a market rate of interest.

Debt instruments are subsequently carried at amortised cost, using the effective interest rate method.

Trade creditors are obligations to pay for goods or services that have been acquired in the ordinary course of business from suppliers. Trade creditors are classified as current liabilities if payment is due within one year or less. If not, they are presented as non-current liabilities. Trade creditors are recognised initially at transaction price and subsequently measured at amortised cost using the effective interest method.

Financial liabilities are derecognised when the liability is extinguished, that is when the contractual obligation is discharged, cancelled or expires.

Taxation
Taxation for the year comprises current and deferred tax. Tax is recognised in the Consolidated Income Statement, except to the extent that it relates to items recognised in other comprehensive income or directly in equity.

Current or deferred taxation assets and liabilities are not discounted.

Current tax is recognised at the amount of tax payable using the tax rates and laws that have been enacted or substantively enacted by the balance sheet date.

Deferred tax
Deferred tax is recognised in respect of all timing differences that have originated but not reversed at the balance sheet date.

Timing differences arise from the inclusion of income and expenses in tax assessments in periods different from those in which they are recognised in financial statements. Deferred tax is measured using tax rates and laws that have been enacted or substantively enacted by the year end and that are expected to apply to the reversal of the timing difference.

Unrelieved tax losses and other deferred tax assets are recognised only to the extent that it is probable that they will be recovered against the reversal of deferred tax liabilities or other future taxable profits.

Hire purchase and leasing commitments
Rentals paid under operating leases are charged to profit or loss on a straight line basis over the period of the lease.

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

3. ACCOUNTING POLICIES - continued

Pension costs and other post-retirement benefits
The group operates a defined contribution pension scheme. Contributions payable to the group's pension scheme are charged to profit or loss in the period to which they relate.

The group provides a range of benefits to employees, including paid holiday arrangements and defined contribution pension plans.

Short term benefits
Short term benefits, including holiday pay and other similar non-monetary benefits, are recognised as an expense in the period in which the service is received.

Impairment of assets
Assets, other than those measured at fair value, are assessed for indicators of impairment at each balance sheet date. If there is objective evidence of impairment, an impairment loss is recognised in profit or loss as described below:

Non-financial assets
At each balance sheet date non-financial assets not carried at fair value are assessed to determine whether there is an indication that the asset (or asset's cash generating unit) may be impaired. If there is such an indication the recoverable amount of the asset (or asset's cash generating unit) is compared to the carrying amount of the asset (or asset's cash generating unit).

The recoverable amount of the asset (or asset's cash generating unit) is the higher of the fair value less costs to sell and value in use. Value is use is defined as the present value of the future cash flows before interest and tax obtainable as a result of the asset's (or asset's cash generating unit) continued use. These cash flows are discounted using a pre-tax discount rate that represents the current market risk-free rate and risks inherent in the asset.

If the recoverable amount of the asset (or asset's cash generating unit) is estimated to be lower than the carrying amount, the carrying amount is reduced to its recoverable amount. An impairment loss is recognised in the profit and loss account, unless the asset has been revalued when the amount is recognised in other comprehensive income to the extent of any previously recognised revaluation. Thereafter an excess is recognised in profit or loss.

If an impairment loss is subsequently reversed, the carrying amount of the asset (or asset's cash generating unit) is increased to the revised estimate of its recoverable amount, but only to the extent that the revised carrying amount does not exceed the carrying amount that would have been determined (net of depreciation or amortisation) had no impairment loss been recognised in prior periods. A reversal of an impairment loss is recognised in the profit and loss account.

Financial assets
For financial assets carried at amortised cost, the amount of an impairment is the difference between the asset's carrying amount and the present value of estimated future cash flows, discounted at the financial asset's original effective interest rate.

For financial assets carried at cost less impairment, the impairment loss is the difference between the asset's carrying amount and the best estimate of the amount that would be received for the asset if it were to be sold at the report date.

Where indicators exist for a decrease in impairment loss, and the decrease can be related objectively to an event occurring after the impairment was recognised, the prior impairment loss is tested to determine reversal. An impairment loss is reversed on an individual impaired financial asset to the extent that the revised recoverable value does not lead to a revised carrying amount higher than the carrying value had no impairment been recognised.

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

3. ACCOUNTING POLICIES - continued

Basic financial statements
Trade Debtors
Trade and other debtors are initially recognised at fair value and thereafter stated at amortised cost using the effective interest method, less impairment losses for bad and doubtful debts except where the effect of discounting would be immaterial. In such cases, the receivables are stated at cost less impairment losses for bad and doubtful debts.

Cash and cash equivalent
Cash and cash equivalents includes cash in hand, deposits held at call with banks and other short-term highly liquid investments with original maturities of three months or less.

Trade and other creditors
Trade and other creditors are initially recognised at fair value and thereafter stated at amortised cost using the effective interest method unless the effect of discounting would be immaterial, in which case they are stated at cost.

Provisions and contingencies

Provisions
Provisions are recognised when the company has a present legal or constructive obligation as a result of past events; it is probable that an outflow of resources will be required to settle the obligation; and the amount of the obligation can be estimated reliably.

Where there are a number of similar obligations, the likelihood that an outflow will be required in settlement is determined by considering the class of obligations as a whole. A provision is recognised even if the likelihood of an outflow with respect to any one item included in the same class of obligations may be small.

Provisions are measured at the present value of the expenditures expected to be required to settle the obligation using a pre-tax rate that reflects current market assessments of the time value of money and the risks specific to the obligation. The increase in the provision due to passage of time is recognised as a finance cost.

Contingencies
Contingent liabilities are not recognised. Contingent liabilities arise as a result of past events when (a) it is not probable that there will be an outflow of resources or that the amount cannot be reliably measured at the reporting date or (b) when the existence will be confirmed by the occurrence or non-occurrence of uncertain future events not wholly within the company's control. Contingent liabilities are disclosed in the financial statements unless the probability of an outflow of resources is remote.

Contingent assets are not recognised. Contingent assets are disclosed in the financial statements when an inflow of economic benefit is probable.

Distributions to equity holders
Dividends and other distributions to group's shareholders are recognised as a liability in the financial statements in the period in which the dividends and other distributions are approved by the group's shareholders. These amounts are recognised in the statement of changes in equity.

Related party transactions
The group discloses transactions with related parties which are not wholly owned by the same group. It does not disclose transactions with members of the same group that are wholly owned.

For the purposes of these financial statements, a party is considered to be related to the group if:
i) the party has the ability, directly or indirectly, through one or more intermediaries, to control the Group or exercise significant influence over the company in making financial and operating policy decisions, or has joint control over the company;
ii) the group and the party are subject to common control;
iii) the party is an associate of the group or a joint venture in which the company is a venturer;

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

3. ACCOUNTING POLICIES - continued
iv) the party is a member of key management personnel of the group or the group's parent, or a close family member of such an individual, or is an entity under the control, joint control or significant influence of such individuals;
v) the party is a close family member of a party referred to in (iv) or is an entity under the control, joint control or significant influence of such individuals; or the party is a post-employment benefit plan which is for the benefit of employees of the company or of any entity that is a related party of the group.

Close family members of an individual are those family members who may be expected to influence, or be influenced by, that individual in their dealings with the entity.

4. EMPLOYEES AND DIRECTORS
2025 2024
£    £   
Wages and salaries 1,748,949 1,825,886
Social security costs 176,053 145,853
Other pension costs 31,292 30,438
1,956,294 2,002,177

The average number of employees during the year was as follows:
2025 2024

Direct 80 83
Management 3 4
83 87

2025 2024
£    £   
Directors' remuneration - -

5. OPERATING PROFIT

The operating profit is stated after charging/(crediting):

2025 2024
£    £   
Other operating leases 36,869 32,500
Depreciation - owned assets 261,614 256,281
Profit on disposal of fixed assets (2,723 ) -
Auditors' remuneration 25,314 23,250
Auditors' remuneration for non audit work - 19,099

6. INTEREST PAYABLE AND SIMILAR EXPENSES
2025 2024
£    £   
Bank loan interest 154,908 103,078
Unwind of discount on
directors' loan at fair value 316,858 104,491
Hire purchase interest - 2,203
471,766 209,772

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

7. TAXATION

Analysis of the tax (credit)/charge
The tax (credit)/charge on the loss for the year was as follows:
2025 2024
£    £   
Deferred tax (3,617 ) 27,386
Tax on loss (3,617 ) 27,386

Reconciliation of total tax (credit)/charge included in profit and loss
The tax assessed for the year is higher than the standard rate of corporation tax in the UK. The difference is explained below:

2025 2024
£    £   
Loss before tax (456,455 ) (120,065 )
Loss multiplied by the standard rate of corporation tax in the UK of
25 % (2024 - 25 %)

(114,114

)

(30,016

)

Effects of:
Expenses not deductible for tax purposes (49 ) 96
Depreciation in excess of capital allowances 31,237 18,127
Utilisation of tax losses - (14,330 )
Unwind of discount under fair value accounting not deductible for tax purposes
79,214

26,123
Deferred tax movement (3,617 ) 27,386
Tax losses carried forward 3,712 -
Total tax (credit)/charge (3,617 ) 27,386

8. INDIVIDUAL INCOME STATEMENT

As permitted by Section 408 of the Companies Act 2006, the Statement of Comprehensive Income of the parent company is not presented as part of these financial statements.


9. INTANGIBLE FIXED ASSETS

Group
Goodwill
£   
COST
At 1 January 2025
and 31 December 2025 7
AMORTISATION
At 1 January 2025
and 31 December 2025 7
NET BOOK VALUE
At 31 December 2025 -
At 31 December 2024 -

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

10. TANGIBLE FIXED ASSETS

Group
Fixtures
Freehold and Motor Computer
property fittings vehicles equipment Totals
£    £    £    £    £   
COST
At 1 January 2025 7,869,468 664,246 86,604 17,869 8,638,187
Additions 22,218 95,248 - - 117,466
Disposals - - (83,604 ) - (83,604 )
At 31 December 2025 7,891,686 759,494 3,000 17,869 8,672,049
DEPRECIATION
At 1 January 2025 261,185 242,564 37,077 1,968 542,794
Charge for year 125,630 119,627 12,382 3,975 261,614
Eliminated on disposal - - (48,334 ) - (48,334 )
At 31 December 2025 386,815 362,191 1,125 5,943 756,074
NET BOOK VALUE
At 31 December 2025 7,504,871 397,303 1,875 11,926 7,915,975
At 31 December 2024 7,608,283 421,682 49,527 15,901 8,095,393

Included in cost of land and buildings is freehold land of £1,600,000 (2024 - £1,600,000) which is not depreciated.

The property was valued on 17 March 2024 by qualified MRICS valuers at £8M as a fully trading operational entity. The directors are of the opinion that the carrying amount at historical cost is not materially different as at 31 December 2025.

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

11. FIXED ASSET INVESTMENTS

Company

Unlisted
investments
£
COST
At 1 January 2025 939,605
Additions -
Disposals -
Intercompany fair value discount movement 537,020
31 December 2025 1,476,625

NET BOOK VALUE
At 31 December 2025 1,476,625
At 31 December 2024 939,605


The company's subsidiaries at the balance sheet date included in the consolidated accounts are the following:


Company name

Nature of business
Class of shares
held

% Held


Ivymax 2 Ltd

Property investment

Ordinary
100%
(directly)

Lowman Hotels (Arundel) Ltd

Hoteliers

Ordinary
100%
(directly)



12. STOCKS

Group
2025 2024
£    £   
Stocks 23,176 47,547

13. DEBTORS

Group Company
2025 2024 2025 2024
£    £    £    £   
Amounts falling due within one year:
Trade debtors 35,414 95,248 - -
Amounts owed by group undertakings - - 950,486 950,486
Other debtors 439,266 349,110 80,100 80,100
VAT - - 9 107
Prepayments and accrued income 125,291 45,823 - -
599,971 490,181 1,030,595 1,030,693

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

13. DEBTORS - continued

Group Company
2025 2024 2025 2024
£    £    £    £   
Amounts falling due after more than one year:
Amounts owed by group undertakings - - 3,944,923 4,165,086

Aggregate amounts 599,971 490,181 4,975,518 5,195,779

14. CREDITORS: AMOUNTS FALLING DUE WITHIN ONE YEAR

Group Company
2025 2024 2025 2024
£    £    £    £   
Bank loans and overdrafts (see note 16) 2,360,802 104,960 - -
Hire purchase contracts (see note 17) - 14,277 - -
Trade creditors 201,282 129,005 - -
Amounts owed to group undertakings - - 318,016 321,617
Social security and other taxes 72,998 66,132 - -
VAT 116,048 48,012 - -
Other loans 76,030 107,761 1,254 1,254
Other creditors 247,921 189,276 - -
Directors' current accounts - 85,082 - 85,082
Accrued expenses 125,210 101,583 7,650 7,150
3,200,291 846,088 326,920 415,103

15. CREDITORS: AMOUNTS FALLING DUE AFTER MORE THAN ONE
YEAR

Group Company
2025 2024 2025 2024
£    £    £    £   
Bank loans (see note 16) - 2,364,127 - -
Hire purchase contracts (see note 17) - 37,205 - -
Directors' loan accounts 3,880,005 4,165,086 3,880,006 4,165,086
3,880,005 6,566,418 3,880,006 4,165,086

The group is subject to a debenture and cross-guarantee created on the 18 May 2024 containing a fixed and floating charge and negative pledge in connection with a five year bank loan facility secured on the property owned by its subsidiary Ivymax 2 Ltd of £2.5M at 2% over base. As part of this security, the company has entered into a deed of sub-ordination for the term of the bank loan limited to £5M in respect of the intercompany loan owed by Ivymax 2 Ltd to its parent company Ivymax Ltd. Due to the restriction this has placed upon the directors loan over this period, the directors loan under fair value accounting has been discounted by £1,476,425 recognised as a capital contribution within the statement of changes in equity. £316,858 (2024: £104,491) has been credited to the profit and loss account in the year.

At the period end, a subsidiary was in breach of covenants regarded to its long term loan and although the bank has not introduced any additional measures and continues to support the company, the loan has been classified as due within one year.

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

16. LOANS

An analysis of the maturity of loans is given below:

Group
2025 2024
£    £   
Amounts falling due within one year or on demand:
Bank loans 2,360,802 104,960
Amounts falling due between one and two years:
Bank loans - 1-2 years - 112,263
Amounts falling due between two and five years:
Bank loans - 2-5 years - 2,251,864

17. LEASING AGREEMENTS

Minimum lease payments fall due as follows:

Group
Hire purchase
contracts
2025 2024
£    £   
Net obligations repayable:
Within one year - 14,277
Between one and five years - 37,205
- 51,482

Group
Non-cancellable
operating leases
2025 2024
£    £   
Within one year - 32,500

18. SECURED DEBTS

The following secured debts are included within creditors:

Group
2025 2024
£    £   
Bank loans 2,360,802 2,469,087

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

19. FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS

The carrying value of the financial assets and liabilities are summarised by category below:

Group
2025 2024

£ £
Financial assets
Measured at undiscounted amount receivable
- Trade and other debtors and accrued income 599,971 490,181
- Cash at bank and at hand 392 304,026
600,363 794,207

Financial liabilities
Measured at undiscounted amount payable
- Trade and other creditors and accruals (650,443 ) (527,625 )
- Bank Loans (2,360,803 ) (2,469,087 )
- Directors' loan (3,880,005 ) (5,085,082 )

(6,891,250 ) (8,081,794 )

The group has chosen to adopt the Sections 11 and 12 of FRS 102 in respect of financial instruments.

20. PROVISIONS FOR LIABILITIES

Group
2025 2024
£    £   
Deferred tax 31,423 35,039

Group
Deferred
tax
£   
Balance at 1 January 2025 35,039
Credit to Income Statement during year (3,616 )
Balance at 31 December 2025 31,423

Deferred tax is provided at 25% and represents the timing difference between depreciation and capital allowances of £59,327 less other timing differences £687 and tax losses £27,217.

21. CALLED UP SHARE CAPITAL

Allotted, issued and fully paid:
Number: Class: Nominal 2025 2024
value: £    £   
100 Ordinary £1 100 100

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

22. RESERVES

Group
Retained
earnings
£   

At 1 January 2025 1,489,502
Deficit for the year (452,838 )
Fair value adjustment to
directors' loan (note 15) 537,020
At 31 December 2025 1,573,684

Company
Retained
earnings
£   

At 1 January 2025 1,717,703
Deficit for the year (9,214 )
Fair value adjustment to
directors' loan (note 15) 537,020
At 31 December 2025 2,245,509


23. PENSION COMMITMENTS

The group made defined pension contributions in respect of its employees amounting to £31,292 (2024 - £30,438) during the year. Contributions unpaid at the year end were £6,414 (2024 - £7,852).

24. RELATED PARTY DISCLOSURES

Within other debtors are loans of £439,166 (2024: £248,039) owed by a group that is owned by family of the directors.

Within other loans in creditors are loans of £76,030 (2024: £107,761) owed to a group that is owned by family of the directors.

The group was also charged £82,200 (2024: £69,250) in administration and accounting charges by
a group that is owned by family of the directors.

At the year end the company owed its directors a loan of £4,935,082 (2024: £5,085,082) which is interest free and repayable on demand though, subject to the deed of sub-ordination dated 18 May 2024 upon the intercompany loan due to the company as shown in note 9. The fair value of the directors loan is £3,880,006 after discounting by £1,476,425 with £316,858 (2024: £104,491) credited to the directors loan in the year.

25. ULTIMATE CONTROLLING PARTY

The group is under the control of the directors who own 100% of the share capital.

Ivymax Ltd (Registered number: 12435904)

Notes to the Consolidated Financial Statements - continued
for the Year Ended 31 December 2025

26. RECONCILIATION OF LOSS BEFORE TAXATION TO CASH GENERATED FROM OPERATIONS

2025 2024
£    £   
Loss before taxation (456,455 ) (120,065 )
Depreciation charges 261,614 256,281
Profit on disposal of fixed assets (2,723 ) -
Finance costs 471,766 209,772
274,202 345,988
Decrease/(increase) in stocks 24,371 (12,762 )
Increase in trade and other debtors (109,790 ) (244,638 )
Increase/(decrease) in trade and other creditors 197,719 (148,618 )
Cash generated from operations 386,502 (60,030 )

27. CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS

The amounts disclosed on the Cash Flow Statement in respect of cash and cash equivalents are in respect of these Balance Sheet amounts:

Year ended 31 December 2025
31.12.25 1.1.25
£    £   
Cash and cash equivalents 146,381 304,026
Year ended 31 December 2024
31.12.24 1.1.24
£    £   
Cash and cash equivalents 304,026 373,126


28. ANALYSIS OF CHANGES IN NET DEBT

At 1.1.25 Cash flow At 31.12.25
£    £    £   
Net cash
Cash at bank and in hand 304,026 (157,645 ) 146,381
304,026 (157,645 ) 146,381
Debt
Finance leases (51,482 ) 51,482 -
Debts falling due within 1 year (104,960 ) (2,255,842 ) (2,360,802 )
Debts falling due after 1 year (2,364,127 ) 2,364,127 -
(2,520,569 ) 159,767 (2,360,802 )
Total (2,216,543 ) 2,122 (2,214,421 )