Caseware UK (AP4) 2025.0.111 2025.0.111 2025-12-312025-12-312025-01-01falseSteel and associated products with wholesale of metals and metal ores911truetruefalse SC290474 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 2024-01-01 2024-12-31 SC290474 2025-12-31 SC290474 2024-12-31 SC290474 2024-01-01 SC290474 c:Director1 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:PlantMachinery 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:PlantMachinery 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:PlantMachinery 2024-12-31 SC290474 d:PlantMachinery d:OwnedOrFreeholdAssets 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:CurrentFinancialInstruments 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:CurrentFinancialInstruments 2024-12-31 SC290474 d:Non-currentFinancialInstruments 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:Non-currentFinancialInstruments 2024-12-31 SC290474 d:CurrentFinancialInstruments d:WithinOneYear 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:CurrentFinancialInstruments d:WithinOneYear 2024-12-31 SC290474 d:Non-currentFinancialInstruments d:AfterOneYear 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:Non-currentFinancialInstruments d:AfterOneYear 2024-12-31 SC290474 d:ShareCapital 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:ShareCapital 2024-12-31 SC290474 d:ShareCapital 2024-01-01 SC290474 d:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses 2025-12-31 SC290474 d:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses 2024-01-01 2024-12-31 SC290474 d:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses 2024-12-31 SC290474 d:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses 2024-01-01 SC290474 c:OrdinaryShareClass1 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 c:OrdinaryShareClass1 2025-12-31 SC290474 c:OrdinaryShareClass1 2024-12-31 SC290474 c:FRS102 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 c:Audited 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 c:FullAccounts 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 c:PrivateLimitedCompanyLtd 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 c:SmallCompaniesRegimeForAccounts 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 SC290474 e:PoundSterling 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 iso4217:GBP xbrli:shares xbrli:pure

Registered number: SC290474










RACCORTUBI UK LTD










FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

INFORMATION FOR FILING WITH THE REGISTRAR

FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 

CONTENTS



Page
Balance sheet
1 - 2
Statement of changes in equity
3
Notes to the financial statements
4 - 12


 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
REGISTERED NUMBER: SC290474

BALANCE SHEET
AS AT 31 DECEMBER 2025

2025
2024
Note
£
£

Fixed assets
  

Tangible assets
 4 
62,823
77,467

  
62,823
77,467

Current assets
  

Stocks
  
2,477,545
2,269,406

Debtors
  
2,452,618
3,500,213

Cash at bank and in hand
  
144,951
168,931

  
5,075,114
5,938,550

Creditors: amounts falling due within one year
 5 
(566,856)
(1,024,960)

Net current assets
  
 
 
4,508,258
 
 
4,913,590

Total assets less current liabilities
  
4,571,081
4,991,057

Creditors: amounts falling due after more than one year
 6 
(38,863)
(57,726)

Provisions for liabilities
  

Deferred tax
  
11,095
11,095

  
 
 
11,095
 
 
11,095

Net assets
  
4,543,313
4,944,426


Capital and reserves
  

Called up share capital 
 8 
2
2

Profit and loss account
  
4,543,311
4,944,424

  
4,543,313
4,944,426


Page 1

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
REGISTERED NUMBER: SC290474
    
BALANCE SHEET (CONTINUED)
AS AT 31 DECEMBER 2025

The company's financial statements have been prepared in accordance with the provisions applicable to companies subject to the small companies regime.

The financial statements have been delivered in accordance with the provisions applicable to companies subject to the small companies regime.

The company has opted not to file the profit and loss account in accordance with provisions applicable to companies subject to the small companies' regime.

The financial statements were approved and authorised for issue by the board and were signed on its behalf on 20 July 2026.




Mr Andrew Troup
Director

The notes on pages 4 to 12 form part of these financial statements.

Page 2

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 

STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN EQUITY
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025


Called up share capital
Profit and loss account
Total equity

£
£
£


At 1 January 2024
2
5,211,489
5,211,491


Comprehensive income for the year

Loss for the year
-
(267,065)
(267,065)



At 1 January 2025
2
4,944,424
4,944,426


Comprehensive income for the year

Loss for the year
-
(401,113)
(401,113)


At 31 December 2025
2
4,543,311
4,543,313


The notes on pages 4 to 12 form part of these financial statements.

Page 3

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

1.


General information

Raccortubi UK Ltd is a private company limited by shares incorporated in Scotland. The registered office is Building 2, Blackburn Industrial Park, Blackburn, Aberdeen, United Kingdom, AB21 0PS. 

2.Accounting policies

  
2.1

Accounting convention

These financial statements have been prepared in accordance with FRS 102 “The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland” (“FRS 102”) and the requirements of the Companies Act 2006 as applicable to companies subject to the small companies regime. The disclosure requirements of section 1A of FRS 102 have been applied other than where additional disclosure is required to show a true and fair view.
  
The financial statements are prepared in sterling, which is the functional currency of the company. Monetary amounts in these financial statements are rounded to the nearest £.
      
The financial statements have been prepared under the historical cost convention. The principal accounting policies adopted are set out below.

  
2.2

Going concern

At the time of approving the financial statements, the directors have a reasonable expectation that the company has adequate resources to continue in operational existence for the foreseeable future. Thus the directors continue to adopt the going concern basis of accounting in preparing the financial statements.

  
2.3

Turnover

Turnover is recognised at the fair value of the consideration received or receivable for goods and services provided in the normal course of business, and is shown net of VAT and other sales related taxes. The fair value of consideration takes into account trade discounts, settlement discounts and volume rebates.

When cash inflows are deferred and represent a financing arrangement, the fair value of the consideration is the present value of the future receipts. The difference between the fair value of the consideration and the nominal amount received is recognised as interest income.
   
Revenue from the sale of goods is recognised when the significant risks and rewards of ownership of the goods have passed to the buyer (usually on dispatch of the goods), the amount of revenue can be measured reliably, it is probable that the economic benefits associated with the transaction will flow to the entity and the costs incurred or to be incurred in respect of the transaction can be measured reliably.

Page 4

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

2.Accounting policies (continued)

  
2.4

Tangible fixed assets

Tangible fixed assets are initially measured at cost and subsequently measured at cost or valuation, net of depreciation and any impairment losses.

Depreciation is recognised so as to write off the cost or valuation of assets less their residual values over their useful lives on the following bases:
  
Leasehold improvements   10% straight line      
Plant, equipment and fixtures  25% - 33% straight line   
Motor vehicles                         25% straight line   

The gain or loss arising on the disposal of an asset is determined as the difference between the sale proceeds and the carrying value of the asset, and is credited or charged to profit or loss.

  
2.5

Impairment of fixed assets

At each reporting period end date, the company reviews the carrying amounts of its tangible assets to determine whether there is any indication that those assets have suffered an impairment loss. If any such indication exists, the recoverable amount of the asset is estimated in order to determine the extent of the impairment loss (if any). Where it is not possible to estimate the recoverable amount of an individual asset, the company estimates the recoverable amount of the cash-generating unit to which the asset belongs.
  
Recoverable amount is the higher of fair value less costs to sell and value in use. In assessing value in use, the estimated future cash flows are discounted to their present value using a pre-tax discount rate that reflects current market assessments of the time value of money and the risks specific to the asset for which the estimates of future cash flows have not been adjusted.

If the recoverable amount of an asset (or cash-generating unit) is estimated to be less than its carrying amount, the carrying amount of the asset (or cash-generating unit) is reduced to its recoverable amount. An impairment loss is recognised immediately in profit or loss, unless the relevant asset is carried at a revalued amount, in which case the impairment loss is treated as a revaluation decrease.
  
Recognised impairment losses are reversed if, and only if, the reasons for the impairment loss have ceased to apply. Where an impairment loss subsequently reverses, the carrying amount of the asset (or cash-generating unit) is increased to the revised estimate of its recoverable amount, but so that the increased carrying amount does not exceed the carrying amount that would have been determined had no impairment loss been recognised for the asset (or cash-generating unit) in prior years. A reversal of an impairment loss is recognised immediately in profit or loss, unless the relevant asset is carried at a revalued amount, in which case the reversal of the impairment loss is treated as a revaluation increase.

Page 5

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

2.Accounting policies (continued)

  
2.6

Stocks

Stocks are stated at the lower of cost and estimated selling price less costs to complete and sell. Cost comprises direct materials and, where applicable, direct labour costs and those overheads that have been incurred in bringing the stocks to their present location and condition.

Stocks held for distribution at no or nominal consideration are measured at the lower of cost and replacement cost, adjusted where applicable for any loss of service potential.

At each reporting date, an assessment is made for impairment. Any excess of the carrying amount of stocks over its estimated selling price less costs to complete and sell is recognised as an impairment loss in profit or loss. Reversals of impairment losses are also recognised in profit or loss.

  
2.7

Cash and cash equivalents

Cash and cash equivalents are basic financial assets and include cash in hand, deposits held at call with banks, other short-term liquid investments with original maturities of three months or less, and bank overdrafts. Bank overdrafts are shown within borrowings in current liabilities.

Page 6

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

2.Accounting policies (continued)

  
2.8

Financial instruments

The company has elected to apply the provisions of Section 11 ‘Basic Financial Instruments’ and Section 12 ‘Other Financial Instruments Issues’ of FRS 102 to all of its financial instruments. 

Financial instruments are recognised in the company's balance sheet when the company becomes party to the contractual provisions of the instrument.

Financial assets and liabilities are offset, with the net amounts presented in the financial statements, when there is a legally enforceable right to set off the recognised amounts and there is an intention to settle on a net basis or to realise the asset and settle the liability simultaneously.

Basic financial assets     
Basic financial assets, which include debtors and cash and bank balances, are initially measured at transaction price including transaction costs and are subsequently carried at amortised cost using the effective interest method unless the arrangement constitutes a financing transaction, where the transaction is measured at the present value of the future receipts discounted at a market rate of interest. Financial assets classified as receivable within one year are not amortised.

Classification of financial liabilities     
Financial liabilities and equity instruments are classified according to the substance of the contractual arrangements entered into. An equity instrument is any contract that evidences a residual interest in the assets of the company after deducting all of its liabilities.

Basic financial liabilities      
Basic financial liabilities, including creditors, bank loans, loans from fellow group companies and preference shares that are classified as debt, are initially recognised at transaction price unless the arrangement constitutes a financing transaction, where the debt instrument is measured at the present value of the future payments discounted at a market rate of interest. Financial liabilities classified as payable within one year are not amortised.

Debt instruments are subsequently carried at amortised cost, using the effective interest rate method.

Trade creditors are obligations to pay for goods or services that have been acquired in the ordinary course of business from suppliers. Amounts payable are classified as current liabilities if payment is due within one year or less. If not, they are presented as non-current liabilities. Trade creditors are recognised initially at transaction price and subsequently measured at amortised cost using the effective interest method. 

  
2.9

Equity instruments

Equity instruments issued by the company are recorded at the proceeds received, net of transaction costs. Dividends payable on equity instruments are recognised as liabilities once they are no longer at the discretion of the company.

Page 7

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

2.Accounting policies (continued)

  
2.10

Taxation

The tax expense represents the sum of the tax currently payable and deferred tax.
      
Current tax      
The tax currently payable is based on taxable profit for the year. Taxable profit differs from net profit as reported in the profit and loss account because it excludes items of income or expense that are taxable or deductible in other years and it further excludes items that are never taxable or deductible. The company’s liability for current tax is calculated using tax rates that have been enacted or substantively enacted by the reporting end date.  

Deferred tax     
Deferred tax liabilities are generally recognised for all timing differences and deferred tax assets are recognised to the extent that it is probable that they will be recovered against the reversal of deferred tax liabilities or other future taxable profits. Such assets and liabilities are not recognised if the timing difference arises from goodwill or from the initial recognition of other assets and liabilities in a transaction that affects neither the tax profit nor the accounting profit.

The carrying amount of deferred tax assets is reviewed at each reporting end date and reduced to the extent that it is no longer probable that sufficient taxable profits will be available to allow all or part of the asset to be recovered. Deferred tax is calculated at the tax rates that are expected to apply in the period when the liability is settled or the asset is realised. Deferred tax is charged or credited in the profit and loss account, except when it relates to items charged or credited directly to equity, in which case the deferred tax is also dealt with in equity. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are offset when the company has a legally enforceable right to offset current tax assets and liabilities and the deferred tax assets and liabilities relate to taxes levied by the same tax authority.

  
2.11

Employee benefits

The costs of short-term employee benefits are recognised as a liability and an expense, unless those costs are required to be recognised as part of the cost of stock or fixed assets.  

The cost of any unused holiday entitlement is recognised in the period in which the employee’s services are received.

Termination benefits are recognised immediately as an expense when the company is demonstrably committed to terminate the employment of an employee or to provide termination benefits.

  
2.12

Retirement benefits

Payments to defined contribution retirement benefit schemes are charged as an expense as they fall due.

Page 8

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

2.Accounting policies (continued)

  
2.13

Leases

Leases are classified as finance leases whenever the terms of the lease transfer substantially all the risks and rewards of ownership to the lessees. All other leases are classified as operating leases.

Assets held under finance leases are recognised as assets at the lower of the assets fair value at the date of inception and the present value of the minimum lease payments. The related liability is included in the balance sheet as a finance lease obligation. Lease payments are treated as consisting of capital and interest elements. The interest is charged to profit or loss so as to produce a constant periodic rate of interest on the remaining balance of the liability.

  
2.14

Government grants

Government grants are recognised at the fair value of the asset received or receivable when there is reasonable assurance that the grant conditions will be met and the grants will be received.

A grant that specifies performance conditions is recognised in income when the performance conditions are met.  Where a grant does not specify performance conditions it is recognised in income when the proceeds are received or receivable. A grant received before the recognition criteria are satisfied is recognised as a liability.

  
2.15

Foreign exchange

Transactions in currencies other than pounds sterling are recorded at the rates of exchange prevailing at the dates of the transactions. At each reporting end date, monetary assets and liabilities that are denominated in foreign currencies are retranslated at the rates prevailing on the reporting end date. Gains and losses arising on translation in the period are included in profit or loss.

  
2.16

Related party transactions

The company discloses transactions with related parties which are not wholly owned with the same group. It does not disclose transactions with its parent or with members of the same group that are wholly owned.

  
2.17

Finance Cost

Interest payable and similar charges include interest payable and finance leases recognised in profit or loss using the effective interest method.


3.


Employees

The average monthly number of employees, including the directors, during the year was as follows:


        2025
        2024
            No.
            No.







Employees
9
11

Page 9

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

4.


Tangible fixed assets


Plant and machinery etc

£



Cost or valuation


At 1 January 2025
311,438


Additions
6,916



At 31 December 2025

318,354



Depreciation


At 1 January 2025
233,971


Charge for the year on owned assets
21,560



At 31 December 2025

255,531



Net book value



At 31 December 2025
62,823



At 31 December 2024
77,467


5.


Creditors: Amounts falling due within one year

2025
2024
£
£

Trade creditors
415,025
881,731

Corporation tax
-
78,502

Other taxation and social security
73,033
48,479

Obligations under finance lease and hire purchase contracts
17,541
16,248

Accruals and deferred income
61,257
-

566,856
1,024,960


Page 10

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

6.


Creditors: Amounts falling due after more than one year

2025
2024
£
£

Net obligations under finance leases and hire purchase contracts
38,863
57,726

38,863
57,726



7.


Security

The Royal Bank of Scotland PLC holds a bond and floating charge over the assets of the company.


8.


Share capital

2025
2024
£
£
Allotted, called up and fully paid



2 (2024 - 2) Ordinary shares shares of £1.00 each
2
2



9.


Parent company

Until 17 March 2026, the company was a subsidiary of Norsk Alloys Holdings Limited. As a result of a group restructure, it is now a subsidiary of Commerciale Tubi Acciao S.p.A, their address being  Viale Lidice 38/40 42 Grugliasco, Torino, 10095. Commerciale Tubi Acciao S.p.A has been the ultimate parent company throughout the year, and it is under the control of M Pollastrini.


10.


Related party transactions

The company made payments of £3,600 in the year (2024 - £4,500), to Keith F.C., a company in which there is a common director.

In accordance with the exemption allowed by section 33.1A of FRS 102, no disclosure is made of transactions with wholly owner member companies of CTA SPA Group.

Page 11

 
RACCORTUBI UK LTD
 
 
 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

11.


Auditors' information

As the income statement has been omitted from the filing copy of the financial statements, the following information in relation to the audit report on the statutory financial statements is provided in accordance with s444(5B) of the Companies Act 2006.

The auditors' report on the financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025 was unqualified.

The audit report was signed on 20 July 2026 by Stuart MacPherson ACCA (Senior statutory auditor) on behalf of MHA.

Opinion: 
In our opinion the financial statements:
       • give a true and fair view of the state of the company's affairs as at 31 December 2025 and of its
          loss for the year then ended;
       • have been properly prepared in accordance with United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting
          Practice; and
       • have been prepared in accordance with the requirements of the Companies Act 2006

MHA is a trading name of MHA Audit Services LLP, a limited liability partnership based in England and Wales (registered number OC455542).   
   
The auditor, MHA, previously traded through the legal entity MacIntyre Hudson LLP. In response to regulatory changes, MacIntyre Hudson LLP ceased to hold an audit registration with the engagement transitioning to MHA Audit Services LLP.

MHA will be proposed for reappointment in accordance with section 485 of the Companies Act 2006.

Page 12