Caseware UK (AP4) 2025.0.111 2025.0.111 2025-12-312025-12-31truefalse2025-01-01false85The principal activity of the company is the distillation and sale of gin along with providing tours around the Silent Pool and the distillery.74true 08874113 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 2024-01-01 2024-12-31 08874113 2025-12-31 08874113 2024-12-31 08874113 c:Director1 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:Buildings 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:PlantMachinery 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:PlantMachinery 2025-12-31 08874113 d:PlantMachinery 2024-12-31 08874113 d:PlantMachinery d:OwnedOrFreeholdAssets 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:MotorVehicles 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:MotorVehicles 2025-12-31 08874113 d:MotorVehicles 2024-12-31 08874113 d:MotorVehicles d:OwnedOrFreeholdAssets 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:FurnitureFittings 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:FurnitureFittings 2025-12-31 08874113 d:FurnitureFittings 2024-12-31 08874113 d:FurnitureFittings d:OwnedOrFreeholdAssets 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:OfficeEquipment 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:OwnedOrFreeholdAssets 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:PatentsTrademarksLicencesConcessionsSimilar 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:PatentsTrademarksLicencesConcessionsSimilar 2025-12-31 08874113 d:PatentsTrademarksLicencesConcessionsSimilar 2024-12-31 08874113 d:CurrentFinancialInstruments 2025-12-31 08874113 d:CurrentFinancialInstruments 2024-12-31 08874113 d:Non-currentFinancialInstruments 2025-12-31 08874113 d:Non-currentFinancialInstruments 2024-12-31 08874113 d:CurrentFinancialInstruments d:WithinOneYear 2025-12-31 08874113 d:CurrentFinancialInstruments d:WithinOneYear 2024-12-31 08874113 d:Non-currentFinancialInstruments d:AfterOneYear 2025-12-31 08874113 d:Non-currentFinancialInstruments d:AfterOneYear 2024-12-31 08874113 d:ShareCapital 2025-12-31 08874113 d:ShareCapital 2024-12-31 08874113 d:SharePremium 2025-12-31 08874113 d:SharePremium 2024-12-31 08874113 d:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses 2025-12-31 08874113 d:RetainedEarningsAccumulatedLosses 2024-12-31 08874113 c:OrdinaryShareClass1 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 c:OrdinaryShareClass1 2025-12-31 08874113 c:OrdinaryShareClass1 2024-12-31 08874113 c:FRS102 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 c:Audited 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 c:FullAccounts 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 c:PrivateLimitedCompanyLtd 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 c:SmallCompaniesRegimeForAccounts 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:PatentsTrademarksLicencesConcessionsSimilar d:ExternallyAcquiredIntangibleAssets 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 2 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 6 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 d:PatentsTrademarksLicencesConcessionsSimilar d:OwnedIntangibleAssets 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 08874113 e:PoundSterling 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 iso4217:GBP xbrli:shares xbrli:pure
Registered number: 08874113







SPIRITMEN LIMITED
FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
INFORMATION FOR FILING WITH THE REGISTRAR
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025






















TWP ACCOUNTING LLP
Chartered Accountants & Statutory Auditors
The Old Rectory
Church Street
Weybridge
Surrey
KT13 8DE

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
REGISTERED NUMBER: 08874113

BALANCE SHEET
AS AT 31 DECEMBER 2025

2025
2024
Note
£
£

Fixed assets
  

Intangible assets
 4 
50,782
122,698

Tangible assets
 5 
731,198
636,132

Investments
 6 
100
100

  
782,080
758,930

Current assets
  

Stocks
 7 
2,621,791
3,302,812

Debtors: amounts falling due within one year
 8 
676,175
922,077

Cash at bank and in hand
 9 
756,578
1,828,570

  
4,054,544
6,053,459

Creditors: amounts falling due within one year
 10 
(11,203,363)
(9,638,419)

Net current liabilities
  
 
 
(7,148,819)
 
 
(3,584,960)

Total assets less current liabilities
  
(6,366,739)
(2,826,030)

Creditors: amounts falling due after more than one year
 11 
(7,390)
(9,785)

  

Net liabilities
  
(6,374,129)
(2,835,815)


Capital and reserves
  

Called up share capital 
 12 
108
108

Share premium account
  
1,366,744
1,366,744

Profit and loss account
  
(7,740,981)
(4,202,667)

  
(6,374,129)
(2,835,815)


Page 1

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
REGISTERED NUMBER: 08874113

BALANCE SHEET (CONTINUED)
AS AT 31 DECEMBER 2025

The financial statements have been prepared in accordance with the provisions applicable to companies subject to the small companies regime and in accordance with the provisions of FRS 102 Section 1A - small entities.

The financial statements have been delivered in accordance with the provisions applicable to companies subject to the small companies regime.

The Company has opted not to file the statement of comprehensive income in accordance with provisions applicable to companies subject to the small companies' regime.

The financial statements were approved and authorised for issue by the board and were signed on its behalf on 8 September 2026.




I McCulloch
Director

The notes on pages 3 to 11 form part of these financial statements.

Page 2

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

1.


General information

Spiritmen Limited is a private company limited by shares incorporated in England and Wales. The registered office is Silent Pool Distillery Shere Road, Albury, Surrey, England, GU5 9BW. The principal activity of the company is the distillation and sale of gin along with providing tours around the Silent Pool and the distillery. 

2.Accounting policies

 
2.1

Basis of preparation of financial statements

The financial statements have been prepared under the historical cost convention unless otherwise specified within these accounting policies and in accordance with FRS 102 'The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and the Republic of Ireland' and the requirements of the Companies Act 2006. The disclosure requirements of Section 1A of FRS 102 have been applied other than where additional disclosure is required to show a true and fair view.

The following principal accounting policies have been applied:

 
2.2

Going concern

The Company's parent, William Grant & Sons Investments Ltd, has confirmed its intention to provide full financial support in the form of intercompany loans in order to fund business operations and working capital operations for at least the next 12 months. The company has made a loss this year, but considering the recent take over and inward investment from the parent company the directors consider it is appropriate to prepare the financial statements on a going concern basis.

 
2.3

Revenue

Turnover represents amounts receivable for spirit distillation services net of VAT and trade discounts. Income is recognised in the period in which the service was supplied.


 
2.4

Operating leases: the Company as lessee

Rentals paid under operating leases are charged to profit or loss on a straight-line basis over the lease term.

Benefits received and receivable as an incentive to sign an operating lease are recognised on a straight-line basis over the lease term, unless another systematic basis is representative of the time pattern of the lessee's benefit from the use of the leased asset.

 
2.5

Research and development

In the research phase of an internal project it is not possible to demonstrate that the project will generate future economic benefits and hence all expenditure on research shall be recognised as an expense when it is incurred. Intangible assets are recognised from the development phase of a project if and only if certain specific criteria are met in order to demonstrate the asset will generate probable future economic benefits and that its cost can be reliably measured. The capitalised development costs are subsequently amortised on a straight-line basis over their useful economic lives, which range from 3 to 6 years.
If it is not possible to distinguish between the research phase and the development phase of an internal project, the expenditure is treated as if it were all incurred in the research phase only.

Page 3

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

2.Accounting policies (continued)

 
2.6

Government grants

Government grants are recognised at the fair value of the asset received or receivable when there is
reasonable assurance that the grant conditions will be met and the grants will be received.
A grant that specifies performance conditions is recognised in income when the performance conditions are met. Where a grant does not specify performance conditions it is recognised in income when the proceeds are received or receivable. A grant received before the recognition criteria are satisfied is recognised as a liability.

 
2.7

Interest income

Interest income is recognised in profit or loss using the effective interest method.

 
2.8

Pensions

Retirement benefits

Payments to defined contribution retirement benefit schemes are charged as an expense as they fall due.

 
2.9

Taxation

Tax is recognised in profit or loss except that a charge attributable to an item of income and expense recognised as other comprehensive income or to an item recognised directly in equity is also recognised in other comprehensive income or directly in equity respectively.

The current income tax charge is calculated on the basis of tax rates and laws that have been enacted or substantively enacted by the balance sheet date in the countries where the Company operates and generates income.


 
2.10

Intangible assets

Intangible assets are initially recognised at cost. After recognition, under the cost model, intangible assets are measured at cost less any accumulated amortisation and any accumulated impairment losses.

At each reporting date the company assesses whether there is any indication of impairment. If such indication exists, the recoverable amount of the asset is determined which is the higher of its fair value less costs to sell and its value in use. An impairment loss is recognised where the carrying amount exceeds the recoverable amount.

Trademarks are amortised over the life of the contract.

During the year ended 2025 Trademarks were written off in line with the parent company's policy.

 
2.11

Tangible fixed assets

Tangible fixed assets are initially measured at cost and subsequently measured at cost or valuation, net of depreciation and any impairment losses.
Depreciation is recognised so as to write off the cost or valuation of assets less their residual values over their useful lives.
Page 4

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

2.Accounting policies (continued)


2.11
Tangible fixed assets (continued)

Depreciation is provided on the following basis:

Leasehold property
-
10%
Straight line
Plant and machinery
-
10%
Straight line
Motor vehicles
-
10%
Straight line
Office equipment
-
20%
Straight line


The gain or loss arising on the disposal of the asset is determined as the difference between the sale proceeds and the carrying value of the asset, and is credited and charged to profit or loss.

 
2.12

Fixed asset investments

Interests in subsidiaries, associates and jointly controlled entities are initially measured at cost and
subsequently measured at cost less any accumulated impairment losses. The investments are assessed for impairment at each reporting date and any impairment losses or reversals of impairment losses are recognised immediately in profit or loss.
A subsidiary is an entity controlled by the company. Control is the power to govern the financial and operating policies of the entity so as to obtain benefits from its activities.
An associate is an entity, being neither a subsidiary nor a joint venture, in which the company holds a longterm interest and where the company has significant influence. The company considers that it has significant influence where it has the power to participate in the financial and operating decisions of the associate.
Entities in which the company has a long term interest and shares control under a contractual arrangement are classified as jointly controlled entities.

  
2.13

Foreign exchange

Transactions in currencies other than pounds sterling are recorded at the rates of exchange prevailing at the dates of the transactions. At each reporting end date, monetary assets and liabilities that are denominated in foreign currencies are retranslated at the rates prevailing on the reporting end date. Gains and losses arising on translation in the period are included in profit or loss.

  
2.14

Equity instruments

Equity instruments issued by the company are recorded at the proceeds received, net of transaction costs. Dividends payable on equity instruments are recognised as liabilities once they are no longer at the discretion of the company.

Page 5

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

2.Accounting policies (continued)

 
2.15

Stocks

Stocks are stated at the lower of cost and estimated selling price less costs to complete and sell. Cost comprises direct materials and, where applicable, direct labour costs and those overheads that have been incurred in bringing the stocks to their present location and condition.
Stocks held for distribution at no or nominal consideration are measured at the lower of cost and replacement cost, adjusted where applicable for any loss of service potential.
At each reporting date, an assessment is made for impairment. Any excess of the carrying amount of stocks over its estimated selling price less costs to complete and sell is recognised as an impairment loss in profit or loss. Reversals of impairment losses are also recognised in profit or loss.


 
2.16

Debtors

Short-term debtors are measured at transaction price, less any impairment. Loans receivable are measured initially at fair value, net of transaction costs, and are measured subsequently at amortised cost using the effective interest method, less any impairment.

 
2.17

Cash and cash equivalents

Cash at bank and in hand are basic financial assets and include cash in hand, deposits held at call with banks, other short-term liquid investments with original maturities of three months or less, and bank overdrafts. Bank overdrafts are shown within borrowings in current liabilities.

 
2.18

Creditors

Short-term creditors are measured at the transaction price. Other financial liabilities, including bank loans, are measured initially at fair value, net of transaction costs, and are measured subsequently at amortised cost using the effective interest method.


3.


Employees

The average monthly number of employees, including directors, during the year was 74 (2024 - 85).

Page 6

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

4.


Intangible assets




Trademarks and website

£



Cost


At 1 January 2025
160,304


Additions
32,916


Disposals
(132,225)



At 31 December 2025

60,995



Amortisation


At 1 January 2025
37,606


Charge for the year on owned assets
19,161


On disposals
(46,554)



At 31 December 2025

10,213



Net book value



At 31 December 2025
50,782



At 31 December 2024
122,698



Page 7

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

5.


Tangible fixed assets





Plant and machinery
Motor vehicles
Fixtures and fittings
Total

£
£
£
£



Cost or valuation


At 1 January 2025
1,198,253
45,053
224,278
1,467,584


Additions
212,650
16,395
9,205
238,250


Disposals
(2,950)
-
(30,076)
(33,026)



At 31 December 2025

1,407,953
61,448
203,407
1,672,808



Depreciation


At 1 January 2025
699,864
10,224
121,365
831,453


Charge for the year on owned assets
104,668
5,553
31,252
141,473


Disposals
(2,040)
-
(29,276)
(31,316)



At 31 December 2025

802,492
15,777
123,341
941,610



Net book value



At 31 December 2025
605,461
45,671
80,066
731,198



At 31 December 2024
498,390
34,829
102,913
636,132


6.


Fixed asset investments





Investments in subsidiary companies

£



Cost or valuation


At 1 January 2025
100



At 31 December 2025
100




Page 8

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

7.


Stocks

2025
2024
£
£

Stock
2,621,791
3,302,812

2,621,791
3,302,812



8.


Debtors

2025
2024
£
£


Trade debtors
357,370
318,471

Amounts owed by group undertakings
42,472
39,277

Other debtors
81,710
387,656

Prepayments and accrued income
194,623
176,673

676,175
922,077



9.


Cash and cash equivalents

2025
2024
£
£

Cash at bank and in hand
756,578
1,828,570

756,578
1,828,570



10.


Creditors: Amounts falling due within one year

2025
2024
£
£

Trade creditors
314,460
783,843

Amounts owed to group undertakings
6,790,716
6,490,712

Other taxation and social security
59,218
52,628

Other creditors
66,499
153,937

Accruals and deferred income
3,972,470
2,157,299

11,203,363
9,638,419


Page 9

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

11.


Creditors: Amounts falling due after more than one year

2025
2024
£
£

Other creditors
7,390
9,785

7,390
9,785



12.


Share capital

2025
2024
£
£
Authorised, allotted, called up and fully paid



107,830 (2024 - 107,830) Ordinary shares of £0.001 each
108
108





13.


Capital commitments


At 31 December 2025 the Company had capital commitments as follows:

2025
2024
£
£


Contracted for but not provided in these financial statements
-
13,000

-
13,000


14.


Related party transactions

The company has taken advantage of the exemption available under paragraph 33. 1A of FRS 102, whereby it has not disclosed transactions with the ultimate parent company or any wholly owned subsidiary undertakings of the group


15.


Controlling party

The immediate parent is William Grant & Sons Investments Limited, a company registered in Scotland. The address of its registered office is The Glenfiddich Distillery, Dufftown, Keith, Banffshire, Scotland, AB55 4DH.
The ultimate controlling party is William Grant & Sons Holdings Limited, a company registered in Scotland. The address of its registered office is The Glenfiddich Distillery, Dufftown, Keith, Banffshire, Scotland, AB55 4DH.

Page 10

 
SPIRITMEN LIMITED
 

 
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2025

16.


Auditors' information

The auditors' report on the financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025 was unqualified.

The audit report was signed on 22 September 2026 by Paul Hawksley FCA CTA MAAT (Senior Statutory Auditor) on behalf of TWP Accounting LLP.

This report is made solely to the Company's members, as a body, in accordance with Chapter 3 of Part 16 of the Companies Act 2006. Our audit work has been undertaken so that we might state to the Company's members those matters we are required to state to them in an Auditors' Report and for no other purpose. To the fullest extent permitted by law, we do not accept or assume responsibility to anyone other than the Company and the Company's members, as a body, for our audit work, for this report, or for the opinions we have formed.


Page 11