Crossbows Optical Limited

Company Number NI020335

Directors' Report and Financial Statements

For the year ended 31 December 2025

2

Crossbows Optical Limited

Corporate directory

31 December 2025

Directors

Patrick McCollum

Richard McRoberts

Company secretary

David Fegan

Registered office

Unit 1

Halfpenny Valley Industrial Estate

Lurgan

Craigavon

Co.Armagh

BT66 8TP

Auditor

Ernst & Young LLP

The Paragon

Counterslip

Bristol

BS1 6BX

Solicitors

Pinsent Masons Belfast LLP

Soloist

1 Lanyon Place

Belfast

BT1 3LP

Bankers

Bank of Ireland

1 Donegall Square South

Belfast

BT1 5LR

HSBC

Coventry DSC

Harry Weston Road

Binley

West Midlands

CV3 2TQ

3

Crossbows Optical Limited

Directors' report

31 December 2025

The directors present their report, together with the financial statements, on the company for the year ended 31 December 2025.

Directors

The following persons were directors of the company during the whole of the financial year and up to the date of this report, unless otherwise stated:

Patrick McCollum

Richard McRoberts

Principal activity

During the financial year the principal continuing activities of the Company consisted of facilitating the manufacture of plastic ophthalmic lenses by means of software for freeform machining lenses.

Research and development activities

Research and development expenditure are written off as incurred. The research and development expenditure for the year amounted to £436,296 (2024: £387,940).

Dividends

Dividends paid during the financial year were as follows:

2025

2024

£

£

Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2023 of 4,400 pence per share

-

22,000,000

No interim dividend was paid in the year.



The directors recommended a final dividend of 1,400 pence per share, a total of £7,000,000 which was paid on 16 March 2026.

Review of operations

The profit for the Company after providing for income tax amounted to £7,986,276 (31 December 2024: £5,731,910).



Revenue in 2025 has increased to £10,693,448 (2024: £10,216,097).

Future developments

It is the intention of the directors to continue to develop the current activities of the Company.

Going concern

The Company forms part of the EssilorLuxottica Group and, where required, relies on financial support from its parent undertaking. The Directors have received a formal letter of financial support from the parent company confirming that it will provide financial support to the Company, if required, for a period of at least twelve months from the date of signing the financial statements of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2025.



Having considered the forecasts and the financial support available from the parent undertaking, the Directors have a reasonable expectation that the Company has adequate resources to continue in operational existence for the foreseeable future. Accordingly, they continue to adopt the going concern basis in preparing these financial statements.

Political contributions

The Company made no political contributions in the current financial year (2024: Nil).

4

Crossbows Optical Limited

Directors' report

31 December 2025

Principal risks and uncertainties

Regarding the Company’s exposure to price, credit, liquidity and cash flow risks the Directors feel that these are minimal for the following reasons:

1) Prices charged are historically very stable.

2) The large majority of sales are for software products, which greatly reduces any exposure to price, credit and cash flow risk.

3) Liquidity is amply covered as can be seen from the current asset to current liability ratio.

4) Cash Flow is managed at group level and the group has for a number of years had unused surplus cash facilities at its disposal.

5) Currency rates are hedged within the group, although the strength or weakness of the dollar can makea significant difference to the Company.

Post balance sheet events

Other than the dividend payment noted above, no matter or circumstance has arisen since 31 December 2025 that has significantly affected, or may significantly affect the Company's operations, the results of those operations, or the Company's state of affairs in future financial years.

Auditor

Following a group tender process, Forvis Mazars LLP resigned as auditor and Ernst & Young LLP were appointed.

Small company provisions

This report has been prepared in accordance with the provisions applicable to companies entitled to the small companies' exemption. The company is entitled to, and has taken advantage of, the exemption from preparing a strategic report in accordance with section 414B of the Companies Act 2006.

Qualifying third party indemnity provisions

The company has made qualifying third party indemnity provisions for the benefit of its directors which were made during the year and remain in force at the date of this report. No claim or notice of claim in respect of these indemnities has been received in the year.

Disclosure of information to the auditors

So far as each person who was a director at the date of approving this report is aware, there is no relevant audit information, being information needed by the auditor in connection with preparing its report, of which the auditor is unaware. Having made enquiries of fellow directors and the Company's auditor, each director has taken all the steps that they are obliged to take as a director in order to make themselves aware of any relevant audit information and to establish that the auditor is aware of that information.

5

Crossbows Optical Limited

Directors' report

31 December 2025

Directors' responsibilities statement

The directors are responsible for preparing the directors' report and the financial statements in accordance with applicable law and regulations.

Company law requires the directors to prepare financial statements for each financial year. Under that law the directors have elected to prepare the financial statements in accordance with FRS 102 'The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland'. Under company law the directors must not approve the financial statements unless they are satisfied that they give a true and fair view of the state of affairs of the Company and the profit or loss of the Company for that year.

In preparing these financial statements, the directors are required to:

•

select suitable accounting policies and then apply them consistently;

•

make judgements and accounting estimates that are reasonable and prudent;

•

state whether FRS 102 'The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland' has been followed, subject to any material departures disclosed and explained in the financial statements; and

•

prepare the financial statements on the going concern basis unless it is inappropriate to presume that the Company will continue in business.

The directors are responsible for keeping adequate accounting records that are sufficient to show and explain the Company's transactions and disclose with reasonable accuracy at any time the financial position of the Company and enable them to ensure that the financial statements comply with the Companies Act 2006. They are also responsible for safeguarding the assets of the Company and hence for taking reasonable steps for the prevention and detection of fraud and other irregularities.

This report is made in accordance with a resolution of directors.

On behalf of the directors

___________________________

David Fegan

Secretary

24 September 2026

6

Independent auditor's report to the members of Crossbows Optical Limited

Opinion



We have audited the financial statements of Crossbows Optical Limited for the year ended 31 December 2025 which comprise the Statement of profit or loss and other comprehensive income, the Statement of financial position, the Statement of changes in equity and the related notes 1 to 23, including a summary of significant accounting policies. The financial reporting framework that has been applied in their preparation is applicable law and United Kingdom Accounting Standards including FRS 102 “The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland” (United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting Practice).



In our opinion, the financial statements:

•

give a true and fair view of the company’s affairs as at 31 December 2025 and of its profit for the year then ended;

•

have been properly prepared in accordance with United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting Practice; and

•

have been prepared in accordance with the requirements of the Companies Act 2006.

Basis for opinion



We conducted our audit in accordance with International Standards on Auditing (UK) (ISAs (UK)) and applicable law. Our responsibilities under those standards are further described in the Auditor’s responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements section of our report. We are independent of the company in accordance with the ethical requirements that are relevant to our audit of the financial statements in the UK, including the FRC’s Ethical Standard and we have fulfilled our other ethical responsibilities in accordance with these requirements.



We believe that the audit evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our opinion.

Conclusions relating to going concern



In auditing the financial statements, we have concluded that the directors’ use of the going concern basis of accounting in the preparation of the financial statements is appropriate.



Based on the work we have performed, we have not identified any material uncertainties relating to events or conditions that, individually or collectively, may cast significant doubt on the company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of 12 months from when the financial statements are authorised for issue.



Our responsibilities and the responsibilities of the directors with respect to going concern are described in the relevant sections of this report.However, because not all future events or conditions can be predicted, this statement is not a guarantee as to the company’s ability to continue as a going concern.

7

Independent auditor's report to the members of Crossbows Optical Limited

Other information



The other information comprises the information included in the annual report, other than the financial statements and our auditor’s report thereon.The directors are responsible for the other information contained within the annual report.



Our opinion on the financial statements does not cover the other information and, except to the extent otherwise explicitly stated in this report, we do not express any form of assurance conclusion thereon.



Our responsibility is to read the other information and, in doing so, consider whether the other information is materially inconsistent with the financial statements or our knowledge obtained in the course of the audit or otherwise appears to be materially misstated. If we identify such material inconsistencies or apparent material misstatements, we are required to determine whether this gives rise to a material misstatement in the financial statements themselves. If, based on the work we have performed, we conclude that there is a material misstatement of the other information, we are required to report that fact.



We have nothing to report in this regard.

8

Independent auditor's report to the members of Crossbows Optical Limited

(continued)



Opinion on other matters prescribed by the Companies Act 2006



In our opinion, based on the work undertaken in the course of the audit:

•

the information given in the directors’ report for the financial year for which the financial statements are prepared is consistent with the financial statements; and

•

the directors’ report has been prepared in accordance with applicable legal requirements.

Matters on which we are required to report by exception



In the light of the knowledge and understanding of the company and its environment obtained in the course of the audit, we have not identified material misstatements in the directors’ report.



We have nothing to report in respect of the following matters in relation to which the Companies Act 2006 requires us to report to you if, in our opinion:

•

adequate accounting records have not been kept, or returns adequate for our audit have not been received from branches not visited by us; or

•

the financial statements are not in agreement with the accounting records and returns; or

•

certain disclosures of directors’ remuneration specified by law are not made; or

•

we have not received all the information and explanations we require for our audit; or

•

the directors were not entitled to take advantage of the small companies’ exemptions in preparing the directors’ report and from the requirement to prepare a strategic report.

Responsibilities of directors



As explained more fully in the directors’ responsibilities statement set out on page 5, the directors are responsible for the preparation of the financial statements and for being satisfied that they give a true and fair view, and for such internal control as the directors determine is necessary to enable the preparation of financial statements that are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error.



In preparing the financial statements, the directors are responsible for assessing the company’s ability to continue as a going concern, disclosing, as applicable, matters related to going concern and using the going concern basis of accounting unless the directors either intend to liquidate the company or to cease operations, or have no realistic alternative but to do so.

Auditor’s responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements



Our objectives are to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the financial statements as a whole are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error, and to issue an auditor’s report that includes our opinion. Reasonable assurance is a high level of assurance, but is not a guarantee that an audit conducted in accordance with ISAs (UK) will always detect a material misstatement when it exists. Misstatements can arise from fraud or error and are considered material if, individually or in the aggregate, they could reasonably be expected to influence the economic decisions of users taken on the basis of these financial statements.

9

Independent auditor's report to the members of Crossbows Optical Limited

Explanation as to what extent the audit was considered capable of detecting irregularities, including fraud



Irregularities, including fraud, are instances of non-compliance with laws and regulations. We design procedures in line with our responsibilities, outlined above, to detect irregularities, including fraud. The risk of not detecting a material misstatement due to fraud is higher than the risk of not detecting one resulting from error, as fraud may involve deliberate concealment by, for example, forgery or intentional misrepresentations, or through collusion.The extent to which our procedures are capable of detecting irregularities, including fraud is detailed below. However, the primary responsibility for the prevention and detection of fraud rests with both those charged with governance of the entity and management.

10

Independent auditor's report to the members of Crossbows Optical Limited

(continued)



Our approach was as follows:

•

We obtained an understanding of the legal and regulatory frameworks that are applicable to the company and determined that the most significant are those that relate to the reporting framework (FRS 102 and Companies Act 2006) and compliance with the relevant direct and indirect tax regulation in the United Kingdom. In addition, the Company has to comply with laws and regulations relating to its operations, including health and safety and General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

•

We understood how Crossbows Optical Limited is complying with those frameworks by making enquiries of management and those charged with governance to understand how the Company maintains and communicates its policies and procedures in these areas. We understood the controls put in place by management to reduce the opportunities for fraudulent transactions.

•

We assessed the susceptibility of the company’s financial statements to material misstatement, including how fraud might occur through inquiries made of management together with those charged with governance, and internal team discussions. We considered the controls that the company has established to address the risks identified, or that otherwise prevent, deter and detect fraud; and how senior management monitors those controls. Where the risk was considered to be higher, we performed audit procedures to address each identified fraud risk, including the specific risk related to management override, specifically through the posting of manual revenue journals. The procedures performed included testing manual journals meeting specific risk criteria and agreed those transactions back to source documentation.

•

Based on this understanding we designed our audit procedures to identify non-compliance with such laws and regulations. Our procedures involved enquiries of management, as well as journal entry testing with a focus on manual journals and journals indicating significant or unusual transactions based on our understanding of the business, verifying that material transactions are recorded in compliance with FRS 102 and where appropriate Companies Act 2006. Compliance with other operational laws and regulations was covered through our inquiry with no indication of non-compliance identified.

A further description of our responsibilities for the audit of the financial statements is located on the

Financial Reporting Council’s website at https://www.frc.org.uk/auditorsresponsibilities.This description forms part of our auditor’s report.

Use of our report



This report is made solely to the company’s members, as a body, in accordance with Chapter 3 of Part 16 of the Companies Act 2006.Our audit work has been undertaken so that we might state to the company’s members those matters we are required to state to them in an auditor’s report and for no other purpose.To the fullest extent permitted by law, we do not accept or assume responsibility to anyone other than the company and the company’s members as a body, for our audit work, for this report, or for the opinions we have formed.

11

Independent auditor's report to the members of Crossbows Optical Limited











Jemma Inker (Senior statutory auditor)

for and on behalf of Ernst & Young LLP, Statutory Auditor

Bristol



Date: 24 September 2026

12

Crossbows Optical Limited

Statement of profit or loss and other comprehensive income

For the year ended 31 December 2025

Note

2025

2024

£

£

Revenue

4

10,693,448

10,216,097

Cost of sales

(228,827)

(717,834)

Gross profit

10,464,621

9,498,263

Expenses

Administrative expenses

(1,454,888)

(2,638,344)

Other operating (charges)/income

(132,772)

37,404

Operating profit

5

8,876,961

6,897,323

Interest income

8

705,420

875,196

Profit before income tax expense

9,582,381

7,772,519

Income tax expense

9

(1,596,105)

(2,040,609)

Profit after income tax expense for the year attributable to the owners of Crossbows Optical Limited

7,986,276

5,731,910

Other comprehensive income for the year, net of tax

-

-

Total comprehensive income for the year attributable to the owners of Crossbows Optical Limited

7,986,276

5,731,910

All results were derived from continuing operations.

13

Crossbows Optical Limited

Statement of financial position

As at 31 December 2025

Note

2025

2024

£

£

Fixed assets

Intangible assets

10

-

3,640

Tangible assets

11

648,471

630,492

Total fixed assets

648,471

634,132

Current assets

Debtors: amounts falling due within one year

13

20,356,503

12,343,959

Cash at bank and in hand

14

151,485

186,669

Total current assets

20,507,988

12,530,628

Creditors: amounts falling due within one year

Creditors: amounts falling due within one year

15

(1,553,835)

(1,548,412)

Total current liabilities

(1,553,835)

(1,548,412)

Net current assets

18,954,153

10,982,216

Total assets less current liabilities

19,602,624

11,616,348

Net assets

19,602,624

11,616,348

Equity

Called up share capital

16

500,000

500,000

Profit and loss account

19,102,624

11,116,348

Total equity

19,602,624

11,616,348

Crossbows Optical Limited's company number is NI020335.

These financial statements have been prepared in accordance with the provisions applicable to companies subject to the small companies regime.

The financial statements were approved and authorised for issue by the board and were signed on its behalf by:

___________________________

___________________________

Patrick McCollum

Richard McRoberts

Director

Director

24 September 2026

14

Crossbows Optical Limited

Statement of changes in equity

For the year ended 31 December 2025

Issued

Profit and

Total equity

capital

loss account

£

£

£

Balance at 1 January 2024

500,000

27,384,438

27,884,438

Profit after income tax expense for the year

-

5,731,910

5,731,910

Total comprehensive income for the year

-

5,731,910

5,731,910

Transactions with owners in their capacity as owners:

Dividends paid (note 17)

-

(22,000,000)

(22,000,000)

Balance at 31 December 2024

500,000

11,116,348

11,616,348

Issued

Profit and

Total equity

capital

loss account

£

£

£

Balance at 1 January 2025

500,000

11,116,348

11,616,348

Profit after income tax expense for the year

-

7,986,276

7,986,276

Total comprehensive income for the year

-

7,986,276

7,986,276

Balance at 31 December 2025

500,000

19,102,624

19,602,624

15

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Note 1. General information

The financial statements cover Crossbows Optical Limited as an individual entity. The financial statements are presented in Pound sterling, which is Crossbows Optical Limited's functional and presentation currency.

Crossbows Optical Limited is a company limited by shares, incorporated and domiciled in Northern Ireland. Its registered office and principal place of business is Halfpenny Valley Industrial Estate, Lurgan, Craigavon, Co Armagh, BT66 8TP.

Note 2. Summary of significant accounting policies

Basis of preparation

The principal accounting policies adopted in the preparation of the financial statements are set out below. These policies have been consistently applied to all the years presented, unless otherwise stated.

The financial statements were prepared in accordance with Financial Reporting Standard 102, "The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland" ("FRS 102") and the Companies Act 2006.

The company has taken advantage of the following disclosure exemptions in preparing these financial statements, as

permitted by FRS 102 "The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland".

•

the requirements of Section 7 Statement of Cash Flows;

•

the requirements of Section 3 Financial Statement Presentation paragraph 3.17(d);

•

the requirements of Section 11 Financial Instruments paragraphs 11.42, 11.44, 11.45, 11.48(a)(iii),11.48(a)(iv), 11.48(b) and 11.48(c);

•

the requirements of Section 12 Other Financial Instruments paragraph 12.26;

•

the requirements of Section 26 Share-based Payment paragraphs 26.18(b), 26.19 to 26.21 and 26.23;

•

the requirements of Section 33 Related Party Disclosures paragraph 33.7.

The information is included in the consolidated financial statements of Essilor International SAS as at 31 December 2025.

Upcoming changes to FRS 102

The Financial Reporting Council has issued amendments to FRS 102 as part of its Periodic Review 2024. The amendments are effective for accounting periods beginning on or after 1 January 2026, with early application permitted.



The amendments include significant changes to the requirements for revenue recognition and lease accounting. The Directors are currently assessing the impact of these amendments on the financial statements of the Company. The Company will apply the revised requirements from 1 January 2026, as applicable.

Historical cost convention

The financial statements have been prepared under the historical cost convention.

Critical accounting estimates

The preparation of the financial statements requires the use of certain critical accounting estimates. It also requires management to exercise its judgement in the process of applying the company's accounting policies. The areas involving a higher degree of judgement or complexity, or areas where assumptions and estimates are significant to the financial statements, are disclosed in note 3.

16

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Going concern

The Company forms part of the EssilorLuxottica Group and, where required, relies on financial support from its parent undertaking. The Directors have received a formal letter of financial support from the parent company confirming that it will provide financial support to the Company, if required, for a period of at least twelve months from the date of signing the financial statements of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2025.



Having considered the forecasts and the financial support available from the parent undertaking, the Directors have a reasonable expectation that the Company has adequate resources to continue in operational existence for the foreseeable future. Accordingly, they continue to adopt the going concern basis in preparing these financial statements.

Revenue recognition

Revenue is recognised to the extent that it is probable that the economic benefits will flow to the Company and the revenue can be reliably measured. Revenue is measured as the fair value of the consideration received or receivable, excluding discounts, rebates, value added tax and other sales taxes. The following criteria must also be met before revenue is recognised:

Sale of goods

Revenue from the sale of goods is recognised when all of the following conditions are satisfied:

·the Company has transferred the significant risks and rewards of ownership to the buyer;

·the Company retains neither continuing managerial involvement to the degree usually associated with ownership

nor effective control over the goods sold;

·the amount of revenue can be measured reliably;

·it is probable that the Company will receive the consideration due under the transaction; and

·the costs incurred or to be incurred in respect of the transaction can be measured reliably.

Employee benefits

The Company provides a range of benefits to employees, including paid holiday arrangements and defined contribution pension plans.



Short term benefits

Short term benefits, including holiday pay and other similar non‑monetary benefits, are recognised as an expense in the period in which the service is received.



Defined contribution pension plans

The Company operates a defined contribution plan for its employees. A defined contribution plan is a pension plan under which the Company pays fixed contributions into a separate entity. Once the contributions have been paid the Company has no further payment obligations. The contributions are recognised as an expense when they are due. Amounts not paid are shown in accruals in the balance sheet. The assets of the plan are held separately from the Company in independently administered funds.

Interest income

Interest income is recognised in profit or loss using the effective interest method.

17

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Operating leases: The Company as a lessee

Rentals paid under operating leases are charged to profit or loss on a straight-line basis over the lease term.



Benefits received and receivable as an incentive to sign an operating lease are recognised on a straight-line basis over the lease term, unless another systematic basis is representative of the time pattern of the lessee's benefit from the use of the leased asset.

Foreign currency translation

Functional and presentation currency

The Company's functional and presentational currency is GBP.



Transactions and balances

Foreign currency transactions are translated into the functional currency using the spot exchange rates at the dates of the transactions.



At each period end foreign currency monetary items are translated using the closing rate. Non-monetary items measured at historical cost are translated using the exchange rate at the date of the transaction and non-monetary items measured at fair value are measured using the exchange rate when fair value was determined.



Foreign exchange gains and losses resulting from the settlement of transactions and from the translation at period‑end exchange rates of monetary assets and liabilities denominated in foreign currencies are recognised in profit or loss except when deferred in other comprehensive income as qualifying cash flow hedges.

Borrowing costs

All borrowing costs are recognised in profit or loss in the year in which they are incurred.

Current and deferred tax

The tax expense for the year comprises current and deferred tax. Tax is recognised in profit or loss except that a charge attributable to an item of income and expense recognised as other comprehensive income or to an item recognised directly in equity is also recognised in other comprehensive income or directly in equity respectively.



The current income tax charge is calculated on the basis of tax rates and laws that have been enacted or substantively enacted by the balance sheet date in the countries where the Company operates and generates income.



Deferred tax balances are recognised in respect of all timing differences that have originated but not reversed by the Balance Sheet date, except that:

·The recognition of deferred tax assets is limited to the extent that it is probable that they will be recovered against

the reversal of deferred tax liabilities or other future taxable profits; and

·Any deferred tax balances are reversed if and when all conditions for retaining associated tax allowances have

been met.



Deferred tax balances are not recognised in respect of permanent differences except in respect of business combinations, when deferred tax is recognised on the differences between the fair values of assets acquired and the future tax deductions available for them and the differences between the fair values of liabilities acquired and the amount that will be assessed for tax. Deferred tax is determined using tax rates and laws that have been enacted or substantively enacted by the balance sheet date.

18

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Cash at bank and in hand

Cash is represented by cash in hand and deposits with financial institutions repayable without penalty on notice of not more than 24 hours. Cash equivalents are highly liquid investments that mature in no more than three months from the date of acquisition and that are readily convertible to known amounts of cash with insignificant risk of change in value.

Debtors

Short term debtors are measured at transaction price, less any impairment. Loans receivable are measured initially at fair value, net of transaction costs, and are measured subsequently at amortised cost using the effective interest method, less any impairment.

Tangible assets

Tangible fixed assets under the cost model are stated at historical cost less accumulated depreciation and any accumulated impairment losses. Historical cost includes expenditure that is directly attributable to bringing the asset to the location and condition necessary for it to be capable of operating in the manner intended by management.



Depreciation is charged so as to allocate the cost of assets less their residual value over their estimated useful lives, using the straight line method.



Depreciation is provided on the following basis:

Buildings

3.33%

Plant and machinery

5%

Motor vehicles

33.3%

Fixtures and fittings

33%

The assets' residual values, useful lives and depreciation methods are reviewed, and adjusted prospectively if appropriate, or if there is an indication of a significant change since the last reporting date.



Gains and losses on disposals are determined by comparing the proceeds with the carrying amount and are recognised in profit or loss.

Intangible assets

Intangible assets are initially recognised at cost. After recognition, under the cost model, intangible assets are measured at cost less any accumulated amortisation and any accumulated impairment losses.



All intangible assets are considered to have a finite useful life. If a reliable estimate of the useful life cannot be made, the useful life shall not exceed ten years.



The estimated useful lives range as follows:

Patents

10%

Software

20%

Creditors

Short term creditors are measured at the transaction price. Other financial liabilities, including bank loans, are measured initially at fair value, net of transaction costs, and are measured subsequently at amortised cost using the effective interest method.

19

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Employee benefits

Share-based payments

Certain employees of the Company participate in share-based payment arrangements operated by EssilorLuxottica SA, the ultimate parent undertaking, under which they receive awards over the equity instruments of that company. The Company has no obligation to settle these awards with its employees.



The Company applies the group plan provisions of FRS 102 and recognises and measures the share-based payment expense on the basis of a reasonable allocation of the expense recognised for the group as a whole. The allocation is determined by the ultimate parent undertaking by reference to the awards made to the Company's employees and their share of the valuation of those awards, and is recognised as an employee benefit expense over the period in which the related employee services are received.



The ultimate parent undertaking recharges the allocated cost to the Company on the same basis and over the same period as the expense is recognised. The recharge is recognised as a liability to the ultimate parent undertaking as the related services are received. As the recharge is equal in amount and timing to the expense recognised, no capital contribution arises and no amount is recognised in equity in respect of these arrangements.



Where employees are offered the opportunity to acquire shares in the ultimate parent undertaking at a discount to market value under an employee share purchase plan, the difference between the market price of the shares at the end of the subscription period and the subscription price offered to employees is recognised as an employee benefit expense at that date, with a corresponding liability to the ultimate parent undertaking.

20

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Financial instruments

The Company only enters into basic financial instrument transactions that result in the recognition of financial assets and liabilities like trade and other debtors and creditors, loans from banks and other third parties, loans to related parties and investments in ordinary shares.



Debt instruments (other than those wholly repayable or receivable within one year), including loans and other accounts receivable and payable, are initially measured at present value of the future cash flows and subsequently at amortised cost using the effective interest method. Debt instruments that are payable or receivable within one year, typically trade debtors and creditors, are measured, initially and subsequently, at the undiscounted amount of the cash or other consideration expected to be paid or received. However, if the arrangements of a short term instrument constitutes a financing transaction, like the payment of a trade debt deferred beyond normal business terms or in case of an outright short term loan that is not at market rate, the financial asset or liability is measured, initially at the present value of future cash flows discounted at a market rate of interest for a similar debt instrument and subsequently at amortised cost, unless it qualifies as a loan from a director in the case of a small Company, or a public benefit entity concessionary loan.



Financial assets that are measured at cost and amortised cost are assessed at the end of each reporting period for objective evidence of impairment. If objective evidence of impairment is found, an impairment loss is recognised in the Statement of profit or loss.



For financial assets measured at amortised cost, the impairment loss is measured as the difference between an asset's carrying amount and the present value of estimated cash flows discounted at the asset's original effective interest rate. If a financial asset has a variable interest rate, the discount rate for measuring any impairment loss is the current effective interest rate determined under the contract.



Financial assets and liabilities are offset and the net amount reported in the Balance Sheet when there is an enforceable right to set off the recognised amounts and there is an intention to settle on a net basis or to realise the asset and settle the liability simultaneously.

Dividends

Dividends are recognised when declared during the financial year and no longer at the discretion of the company.

Research and development

In the research phase of an internal project if it is not possible to demonstrate that the project will generate future economic benefits and hence all expenditure on research shall be recognised as an expense when it is incurred. Intangible assets are recognised from the development phase of a project if and only if certain specific criteria are met in order to demonstrate the asset will generate probable future economic benefits and that its cost can be reliably measured. The capitalised development costs are subsequently amortised on a straight line basis over their useful economic lives, which range from 3 to 6 years.



If it is not possible to distinguish between the research phase and the development phase of an internal project, the expenditure is treated as if it were all incurred in the research phase only.

21

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Note 3. Critical accounting judgements, estimates and assumptions

The Company made judgements, estimates and assumptions about the carrying amounts of assets and liabilities that were not readily apparent from other sources in the application of the Company's accounting policies. Estimates and judgements are continually evaluated and are based on historical experience and other factors that are considered to be reasonable under the circumstances. Actual results may differ from the estimates.



Critical judgments made in applying the Company's accounting policy

Management is of the opinion that there are no critical judgements (other than those involving estimates) that have a significant effect on the amounts recognised in the financial statements.



Key sources of estimation uncertainty

The estimates and assumptions that have a significant risk of causing a material adjustment to the carrying amounts of assets and liabilities within the next financial year are discussed below:



Useful economic lives of tangible fixed assets

The Company depreciates the tangible fixed assets over their estimated useful lives after taking into account of their estimated residual values. The estimated useful life reflects management’s estimate of the period that the Company intends to derive future economic benefits from the use of the Company's tangible fixed assets. The residual value reflects management’s estimated amount that the Company would currently obtain from the disposal of the asset, after deducting the estimated costs of disposal, as if the asset were already of the age and in the condition expected at the end of its useful life. Changes in the expected level of usage and technological developments could affect the economic life, useful life and the residual values of these assets which could then consequentially impact future depreciation charges. The carrying amount of the tangible fixed assets of the Company at 31 December 2025 was £648,471 (2024: £630,492).



Impairment of trade debtors

The Company assesses its trade debtors on a continuous basis for any objective evidence of impairment by considering factors, including the ageing profile, the creditworthiness and the past collection history of each debtor. If the financial conditions of these debtors were to deteriorate, resulting in an impairment of their ability to make payments, additional provisions may be required. The Company's trade debtors carrying amounts as at 31 December 2025 were £47,068 (2024: £186,934) (note 13).

Note 4. Revenue

Revenue, which is stated net of value added tax, represents the invoice value of goods and services supplied by the Company. Revenue relates to the Company’s main activity.

22

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Analysis of turnover by geography (of customer)

2025

2024

£

£

United Kingdom

58,042

32,271

Europe

2,127,979

1,837,289

North America

4,276,568

3,880,923

Latin America

3,000,057

2,916,577

Asia Pacific

1,166,258

1,404,046

Rest of the World

64,544

144,991

10,693,448

10,216,097

Note 5. Operating profit

2025

2024

£

£

Operating profit is stated after charging/(crediting):

Depreciation

44,740

50,208

Amortisation

3,640

72,000

Auditors' remuneration - audit services

23,500

11,500

Research and development expenditure (gross)

436,296

387,940

Restructuring costs

-

1,014,597

Operating lease rentals

33,090

31,947

Foreign exchange differences

132,772

(37,404)

In 2024, the Company ended its manufacturing operations. As a result, production employees were laid off and paid a total of £704,973, factory equipment with remaining book value of £152,491 were depreciated in full, and stocks amounting to £156,528 were written off and £605 of legal fees were incurred in relation to this.No restructuring costs were incurred in 2025.

Note 6. Staff costs

2025

2024

£

£

Wages and salaries

850,851

1,121,930

Social security costs

125,710

154,847

Other pension costs

68,428

57,860

Share based payments

105,082

67,512

1,150,071

1,402,149

At 31 December 2025, pension contributions of £Nil were unpaid (2024: £Nil).

23

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

The average monthly number of employees, including the directors, during the year was as follows:

2025

2024

Administration

12

13

Production

-

14

12

27

Note 7. Directors' remuneration

2025

2024

£

£

Remuneration

301,315

271,510

Pension contributions

42,585

35,253

Long term incentive schemes

138,292

100,524

482,192

407,287

The company has taken advantage of the relevant disclosure exemptions available under the small companies regime and has not disclosed the remuneration of the highest paid director.

Note 8. Interest income

2025

2024

£

£

Interest income from cash pooling arrangements

520,635

875,196

Bank interest income

184,785

-

705,420

875,196

Note 9. Income tax expense

2025

2024

£

£

Current tax

Current tax on profits for the year

2,359,657

2,032,628

Adjustments in respect of prior periods

(784,237)

41,586

Double tax relief

(235,459)

-

Foreign taxation

238,357

-

Total current tax

1,578,318

2,074,214

Deferred tax

Origination and reversal of timing differences

15,239

(33,605)

Adjustments in respect of prior periods

2,548

-

Total deferred tax

17,787

(33,605)

Taxation on profit on ordinary activities

1,596,105

2,040,609

24

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

2025

2024

£

£

Numerical reconciliation of income tax expense and tax at the statutory rate

Profit before income tax expense

9,582,381

7,772,519

Tax at the statutory tax rate of 25%

2,395,595

1,943,130

Tax effect amounts which are not deductible/(taxable) in calculating taxable income:

Disallowed expenses and non-taxable income

-

82,595

Non-qualifying depreciation/amortisation

7,163

6,903

Deferred tax

-

(33,605)

Adjustments in respect of prior periods - current tax

(784,237)

41,586

Adjustments in respect of prior periods - deferred tax

2,548

-

Double tax relief

(235,459)

-

Foreign tax credits

238,357

-

R&D expenditure credits

12,426

-

Share based payments

(40,288)

-

Income tax expense

1,596,105

2,040,609

Note 10. Intangible assets

Patents

Computer software

Total

£

£

£

Cost

At 1 January 2025

819,944

61,915

881,859



At 31 December 2025

819,944

61,915

881,859

Amortisation

At 1 January 2025

(816,304)

(61,915)

(878,219)

Charge for the year

(3,640)

-

(3,640)



At 31 December 2025

(819,944)

(61,915)

(881,859)

Net book value



At 31 December 2025

-

-

-



At 31 December 2024

3,640

-

3,640

25

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Note 11. Tangible assets



Freehold property

Plant and machinery

Motor vehicles

Fixtures and fittings

Total

£

£

£

£

£

Cost

At 1 January 2025

1,040,719

2,349,887

10,437

235,329

3,636,372

Additions

-

54,389

3,489

4,841

62,719

Disposals

-

-

(10,437)

-

(10,437)



At 31 December 2025

1,040,719

2,404,276

3,489

240,170

3,688,654

Depreciation

At 1 January 2025

(439,062)

(2,342,336)

(10,437)

(214,045)

(3,005,880)

Charge for the year

(29,028)

(1,330)

(646)

(13,736)

(44,740)

Disposals

-

-

10,437

-

10,437



At 31 December 2025

(468,090)

(2,343,666)

(646)

(227,781)

(3,040,183)

Net book value



At 31 December 2025

572,629

60,610

2,843

12,389

648,471



At 31 December 2024

601,657

7,551

-

21,284

630,492

Note 12. Deferred tax

2025

2024

£

£

Fixed assets

Deferred tax asset comprises temporary differences attributable to:

Amounts recognised in profit or loss:

Timing differences

-

20,922

Movements:

Opening balance

20,922

(12,683)

(Charged)/credited to profit or loss (note 9)

(17,787)

33,605

Closing balance

3,135

20,922

26

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Note 13. Debtors: amounts falling due within one year

2025

2024

£

£

Trade receivables

47,068

186,934

Other receivables

178,223

268,621

Prepayments

28,764

13,770

Amounts due from other group entities

18,731,964

10,638,877

Deferred tax assets

3,135

20,922

Income tax refund due

1,367,349

1,214,835

20,356,503

12,343,959

Interest on amounts held under group cash pooling arrangements are calculated monthly with reference to SONIA +0.00548%, based on the average daily fixing of the previous month. Other amounts due from group entities are interest free, unsecured and repayable on demand.

Refer to note 19 for further information on financial instruments.

Note 14. Cash at bank and in hand

2025

2024

£

£

Current assets

Cash at bank

151,485

186,669

Note 15. Creditors: amounts falling due within one year

2025

2024

£

£

Trade payables

69,469

26,716

Accruals and deferred income

273,335

1,499,223

Amounts due to other group companies

1,185,957

-

Other tax and social security

25,074

22,473

1,553,835

1,548,412

Amounts due to group entities are interest free, unsecured and repayable on demand.

Refer to note 19 for further information on financial instruments.

Note 16. Called up share capital

2025

2024

2025

2024

Shares

Shares

£

£

Ordinary shares of £1 each - fully paid

500,000

500,000

500,000

500,000

27

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Note 17. Dividends

Dividends paid during the financial year were as follows:

2025

2024

£

£

Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2023 of 4,400 pence per share

-

22,000,000

No interim dividend was paid in the year.



The directors recommended a final dividend of 1,400 pence per share, a total of £7,000,000 which was paid on 16 March 2026.

Note 18. Share-based payments

Certain employees of the Company participate in share-based payment arrangements operated by EssilorLuxottica SA, the ultimate parent undertaking. All awards are over the ordinary shares of EssilorLuxottica SA and are settled by that company from shares it already holds. The Company has no obligation to settle the awards with its employees. The cost of the awards is allocated to the Company by the ultimate parent undertaking on the basis of the awards made to the Company's employees, and is recharged to the Company in full.



The Company participates in the following arrangements:



Performance shares. Employees are awarded a conditional right to receive ordinary shares of EssilorLuxottica SA at the end of a three year vesting period, subject to continued employment throughout that period and to the satisfaction of performance conditions. For awards granted up to and including 2023, vesting was subject to a single market performance condition based on the annualised growth in the EssilorLuxottica SA share price. For awards granted from November 2024, vesting is subject to three conditions: 30% based on annualised share price growth, 50% based on cumulated Group adjusted earnings per share measured over a three year period at constant exchange rates, and 20% based on the level of carbon emissions achieved, in line with the Group's environmental sustainability roadmap. Awards carry no entitlement to dividends during the vesting period.



The total amounts recognised in profit or loss are shown in note 6.



The Company has taken advantage of the exemption available to qualifying entities and has not disclosed information about the number and weighted average exercise prices of share options, or about how the fair value of the awards was measured. Equivalent disclosures are included in the consolidated financial statements of EssilorLuxottica SA.

28

Crossbows Optical Limited

Notes to the financial statements

31 December 2025

Note 19. Financial instruments

2025

2024

£

£

Financial assets that are debt instruments measured at amortised cost

Trade debtors

47,068

186,934

Amounts owed by group entities

18,731,964

10,638,877

Other debtors

178,119

257,234

18,957,151

11,083,045

Financial liabilities at amortised cost

Trade creditors

69,469

26,716

Amounts due to group entities

1,185,957

-

1,255,426

26,716

Note 20. Commitments under operating leases

2025

2024

£

£

The Company had future minimum lease payments due under non-cancellable operating leases for each of the following periods:

Within one year

38,362

16,988

One to five years

53,692

2,859

92,054

19,847

Note 21. Related party transactions

Parent entity

The Company is availing of the exemption contained in Financial Reporting Standard 102 Section 33 and is not disclosing its transactions between wholly owned group companies.

Note 22. Post balance sheet events

Other than the dividend payment disclosed in note 17, no matter or circumstance has arisen since 31 December 2025 that has significantly affected, or may significantly affect the Company's operations, the results of those operations, or the Company's state of affairs in future financial years.

Note 23. Controlling party

The immediate parent undertaking is Trifle Holdings Ltd.



The ultimate parent undertaking, and controlling party, is EssilorLuxottica S.A. which is incorporated in France. The largest and smallest group in which the results of Crossbows Optical Limited are consolidated is that of EssilorLuxottica S.A. Copies of the financial statements of Essilor Luxottica S.A. can be obtained from 147, Rue de Paris, 94227 Charenton, Cedex, France.

Accurri (www.accurri.com) false true 12 31 December 2025 24 September 2026 24 September 2026 24 September 2026 Ernst & Young LLP In our opinion the financial statements give a true and fair view of the state of the Company's affairs as at 31 December 2025 and of its profit for the year then ended; have been properly prepared in accordance with United Kingdom Generally Accepted Accounting Practice, including FRS 102 'The Financial Reporting Standard applicable in the UK and Republic of Ireland', and the requirements of the Companies Act 2006. NI020335 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 2024-01-01 2024-12-31 NI020335 2024-12-31 NI020335 2025-12-31 NI020335 bus:Director2 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 bus:Director3 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 bus:Audited 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 bus:FullAccounts 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 bus:PrivateLimitedCompanyLtd 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 bus:FRS102 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 countries:UnitedKingdom 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 curr:PoundSterling 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 core:CurrentFinancialInstruments 2025-12-31 NI020335 core:CurrentFinancialInstruments 2024-12-31 NI020335 bus:CompanySecretary1 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 countries:France 2025-01-01 2025-12-31 NI020335 core:ShareCapitalOrdinaryShareClass1 2025-12-31 NI020335 core:ShareCapitalOrdinaryShareClass1 2024-12-31 iso4217:GBP xbrli:pure xbrli:shares